Entry for Day 202: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: parasol

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


It's my cake

Thank you for this challenge.

Here is a link to the freewrite post:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-202-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-parasol

Parasol

Parasols were part of my childhood. We could get very pretty paper children's parasols in my local Woolworths.

When I was small, I coveted them. I used to wish so hard to have one but Mum said they were only paper and were a waste of money. How I hated that phrase, 'it's a waste of money'.

Lucky for me, I had this Auntie Jo who wasn't a real auntie. She was a friend of Mum and had no children herself.

You guessed it! Auntie Jo got me one! It wasn't even my birthday!

I treasured that parasol for years. Dear Auntie Jo!

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Awww, you gotta love those people who have the money to spend on frivolous things that seem so important! I'm sure my kids appreciated those people (and that they got tired of hearing "it's a waste of money"!)

great freewrite!

As always, Thursdays are my day to help @mariannewest deliver the prompts, so on that note… here I am with my crazy scattered thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt:Back Pain for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest Freewrite Favorites @freewritehouse!
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77