Entry for Day 175: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: robes

in #freewrite6 years ago


Warm Things

Thank you for this challenge.

Here is a link to the freewrite post:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-175-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-robes

Robes

I realized from this prompt that I didn't really know what robes are. A quick google and it seems they what we call 'dressing gowns'.

One person in my family always asks for a robe for Christmas. It's a good thing to have a standard present. Then people can look round for a nice robe at their leisure.

I don't have a robe these days. I just use a sloppy Joe. I've given my nice robe to a friend who admired it.

I can't think of anything else to write about robes.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Standard gifts make shopping so much easier! I had to look up sloppy joe since I've not heard the term before, so thanks for that!

Some of the young gremlins of the town of Freewrite have been kind enough to volunteer to deliver today's prompts! Please be advised, they have silly string and have eaten their way through a basket of Pixie Stix.

Weekend Freewrite 4/14/18 - Single Prompt Option

Weekend Freewrite 4/14/18 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you for dropping by and the vote. It's much appreciated :)

Congratulations @deemarshall! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28