My eyes - free write poem

in #freewrite6 years ago

eyes.jpg

A quick poems I wrote tonight. a free style free write free to you too enjoy :-)

My Eyes

These are my eyes
The head of the household
They observe and report
But never judge
That's another departments job
Let the heart take that on
Or the eyes or the mind…
It’s always meddling in others affairs

Is it any wonder, in age
The eyes lie and taint the truth
Wouldn’t you-so much to see
Even at night in the dreams realm
The visions behind closed eyes
There but not
The mind forces the eyes work overtime
So rare is the night true black

So they close or blur
Self sabotage to avoid the truth
But even in the haze they will always see
The ears will remind
The heart will show the way
The mind, the mind will never let it go
Even in the haze-
These are my eyes
They see all
And all is theirs to see

Sort:  

Needs a bit of polishing, but hints at an ability you need to exercise

Keep at it.

good to hear - Writing poetry is still a relatively new concept for me. I find myself reading more poetry lately John Ashbery and Sylvia Plath mostly and some early 1800's writings too. I have fun writing Haiku's also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29