Day 147: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: see below

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

$1,000,000,000 Cash Prize

Steemit Freewrite Giveaway

April 31, 2018!

currency-3125440__340.jpg

images (1).jpg

See below for details


.
.

Must be a United States citizens living in area codes 999 or higher and over the age of 180 to enter. Members of Steemit, any members of their family, or any of their acquaintances are not eligible. People who own or use electronic devices such as home computers, laptops, tablets or cell phone are excluded from this offer. You must have a Ph.D. in Odonatology and speak the following languages fluently in order to accept your winning prize: Taushiro, Kaixana, Lemerig, Chemehuevi, and Njerep. If you have questions please contact @mariannewest or @freewritehouse

.
.
.
**Disclaimer: I often use the freewrite prompt to tell a story instead of doing a pure freewrite, so they sometimes take longer than 5 minutes and usually have some editing. But I try to do my story straight through at one sitting without any unnecessary breaks.
.

Graphic's CC0 Creative Commons Free for commercial use no attribution required From Pixabay

Over 20 Club Graphic by the ever so talented @fireawaymarmot and personalized for me by @snook
Old' Steem by the most wonderful @snook
.
.
Prompt: see below

Set your timer for 5 minutes.
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)
Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.
Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.
If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Introduction to freewrite

Thank you @mariannewest

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

Exciting things are on the horizon, visit the Freewritehouse to find out more!

Sort:  

😂😂😂😂

Daaayyyuuuuum, not easy to compete with my grandparents, but none of them willing to leave Facebook for steemit. Otherwise I would have suggested this challenge to them!

Maybe if you send me, let's say 25% of the money prize, to lure them?

For one billion dollars I can fake all sorts of things - including languages and a Phd. Whether i can convince anyone is another story! 😄

I qualify! I qualify! Oh dear, I 'm not a citizen of United States :(

Ha!!!! It took a few moments but, I think I've found your candidate!
tenor.gif

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

LMAO

Yes, send them to me with all the questions. You know I love all people over 180!! 😹 🤪 😂

welcome... i always try to visited your post love u

Oh dear. This was just toooo funny! It's a pity I don't qualify to enter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88