The Beginner's Chef : 5 Minutes Freewrite.

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180922_135229_165.jpg

Tasted it all, mom was trying to make me see my cooking mistakes, but I just can't see anything wrong with the food.
" Dave, this food has a sour taste,"
"Mom, there is nothing sour in this food" I reassured her.

Few minutes later the steaming porridge was dished out to the whole family at the table, I sat in one corner, expecting feedbacks, maybe dad will commend me well or my younger sister will bring down the insult from hell on me. Anxiously waiting am I, at this corner.

Then each began to take a sip, with there face changing from peace to war, smile face began to frown. I also kept mute this time, at least if they will tell me what actually happened, no one did. They all left the plate untouched and I packed my food back, this time into the dustbin.

It's my first try at the kitchen, mom assured me things will get better as I practice.

"Try what mom?" I was tearful at this point.
"If I want to become a chef in the future I've got to know how to do this things. Ordinary beef I can't cook mom"

I walked out of her, sobbed quietly till the night took me off.

My entry into @mariannewest everyday freewrite challenge

Vote for my witness with one click: Vote for @dragosroua witness

Sort:  

Good wishes @botefarm,
Your post "The Beginner's Chef : 5 Minutes Freewrite." hast just been Resteemed !!! 😝😝😝
By following me, you have achived this service.


😉😉😉 If you want's to stop me, Please Unfollow @tow-heed😝😝😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15