Freewrite: Dry Lips

in #freewrite6 years ago


Underneath the full moon we sat and talked about love, the future that we hope will come and it had me and you in it. I held your hand and felt your soul clutching to mine, clinging to this faint hope of tomorrow that may never be.

I looked into her eyes and I saw Heaven, my happiness, sadness and all the above is in your hands my love, mould me into whatever you deem fit. In the midst of the storm I gazed into her eyes and her effervescent presence bloomed through the chaos, like a flower growing on concrete, she gave me hope where there seemed to he none. Even if I live a thousand lifetimes, I'd choose her a million times over. My love is hers and will be forever more.

She came into my life like a gift from life, an unexpected promise from posterity smiled upon me and blessed me with these moments for a lifetime. Perhaps she was out of my leave and in truth, I should be fortunate to have her, yet whenever we meet, I feel like we were meant to he and prior to our encounter, my soul was a scalar quantity, wandering without knowledge nor purpose.

As the night grew older and darkness slowly turned to dawn, our eyes locked in a frenzy of emotions. My entire existence came to the fore and my life in the palm of her hands. My heart rate was at the peak of the Everest and I knew then that without this moment, I may not ever rest. The moment came and emotions were at its peak, we were turned to savages by our wanton desire for flesh. The moment she placed her lips on my dry lips, I felt pleasure and a sense of reassurance. She held me in her arms and I knew that I was in the right place. I'm in Heaven

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00