5-minute Freewrite: Prompt- Yogurt

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I love yogurt. I got introduced to yogurt when I was in my secondary school years due to my constant gastric pain. I remember back in the days school can be stressful because I studied in a fairly competitive environment, I was a student in the top class so imagine being surrounded by the grade's top students. I loved hustling but I was poor in health management so pressure had gotten the best of me.

I used to love flavored yogurt drinks until my palate changed as I grew and now I'm all in for good ol' plain yogurt. I even used to ferment my own yogurt of some sort at home too. It's called milk kefir, similar to yogurt but with better and more bacteria strains.

I love yogurt with fruits, cereal, overnight and curry. Oh how I love curry with yogurt on the side! Hot steaming rice and curry gravy and cold plain yogurt as well as lassi (Indian yogurt drink) is the bomb! Just thinking about it makes me salivate. Yums!

I also love making yogurt pancakes. It's a very simple recipe, with only plain flour, yogurt (you can use flavored ones to add more flavor to it) and a bit of water you can make yummy yogurt pancakes. Don't expect it to be very flavorful though, unless you are using flavored ones. I usually add some raw honey to go with it. I have tried using yogurt as a simple facial mask too. Very nice and refreshing.

Sort:  

What? Rice, curry gravy and yogurt? I can't imagine. And I have never heard of yogurt being used as a facial mask. Interesting! : )
Resident cat here asking "what?" about the rumor that I am known as a coco nut, delivering today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-167-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-coconut

Hahaha yes, rice, curry gravy and yogurt! Give it a try @whatisnew and you'll know I'm not lying 😉 Did you know you can cook curry with yogurt too? It gives a slight tang to the gravy, very nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86