5-minute freewrite: Prompt - Whiteboard

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171218_093158_111.jpg

I love my whiteboard. It's actually one of the little gifts I bought for myself. I remember a time when I was struggling to keep things together, with the overwhelming attention on my firstborn and the crazy hormones while pregnant with my second child, I can't seem to remember a lot of things. There's a name for it- it's called the 'pregger brain'.

On a side note, did you know that our brains would actually shrink when we're pregnant? Yea, that explains it. It's real. Apparently, it takes about at least half a year post partum for the brain to 'grow back' to its normal size.

I bought this whiteboard so that I can jot things down and put it in front of my little work desk to serve as reminders. At a time when finance was tight, I wrote down God's promises on the whiteboard as a reminder to put my peace and trust in Him because He never fails. He always comes through. And yes, He always does.

................................................................

SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

I need one of these!

Feel free to go get one, it's really useful!

Nice post. Though how can we relate this when we have trials and tribulations? @alimamasstory

Are you talking about the content on the board or the usage of the board @uyubong? If you're talking about the usage of the board, I'd say in trying times writing your thoughts down would help you visualise what outcome you intend to see. If you are a man of faith, you can write down God's promises to you as reminders that He will never leave you nor forsake you, just like what I did with my board. That would help keep you in perspective and not be easily swayed by negativity, provided you put your focus on it and stay the course. A preacher once said, if you think you're in hell, keep walking. Hope this helps 😊

I can relate completely re the ‘pregger brain’, but I called it ‘Mummy brains’. I can relate to the hormones and I was permanently exhausted with my twins. My husband and I hallucinated for the first few weeks. However, I did not know my brain had shrunk!! That’s been the hardest, the transition back to full time work in a demanding job and still feeling like I have Mummy brains. It’s been 7 years...Maybe it’s permanent...!! And a whiteboard could be handy, but I’d probably be too lazy and forget to write on it. :(

Lol tell me about it. I have the exact same feeling too, I think my brain just shrunk even more with this second pregnancy. Not sure how I'm gonna cope from here, so let's take a day at a time ya 😊

Beautiful post. Interesting fact about the brain during pregnancy. I did not know that.


Today's prompt is ready! The nutty train to Freewrite City is about to depart. All aboard!


To indulge in a single-prompt Freewrite, click HERE!

For part 1 of the three-prompt Weekend Freewrite, click HERE!


Stay up to date on everything #freewrite related. Follow...
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join the fun

Thanks, yea I only gotten to know about this pregnancy fact when I got pregnant. Interesting how our body changes to accommodate a new life.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71