♥ ♥♥ ♥ A Happy Place Nestled Deep in my Heart ♥ ♥♥ ♥

in #freedomtribe5 years ago (edited)

IMG_6818.jpg

My happy place, the place that matters to me above all else, isn't a physical place. You can't find it on a map. Although there are many, many places that bring me absolute joy, my happy place, the place I treasure most, resides warmly nestled in my heart.

This is a place of love, a love bright, hot and unyielding. The sort of place that leaves you cracked wide open and vulnerable and yet whole. This place is my safe shore, the anchor and savour to a misfit that often finds herself lost and drifting. This place gives me strength and courage to be me and to chase crazy dreams. This happy place that I treasure so deeply, makes my whole world technicolor even when things sometimes seems grey and hopeless.

I am deeply protective of this place, because I know what it's like to live without. I am grateful that I've had two decades of nurturing and being nurtured and building this place into what it is. The best things in life take work and no one said it would be easy. It isn't always easy but I'll hang on when things get stormy because it's worth fighting for. I'd trade in everything for another day of feeling, connecting and knowing what it's like to live in this place. There's nothing I want more than to hold onto what I already have.

This happy place that I write about is my family. Without them, this home that I love, this life in the wild, all of the things that bring me joy everyday, would no longer be home.

My happy place is wherever my family is.

Feeling Good ~ Nina Simone

IMG_3267.jpg

Birds flying high you know how I feel
Sun in the sky you know how I feel
Breeze driftin' on by you know how I feel

IMG_2805_01.jpg

It's a new dawn
It's a new day
It's a new life For me
And I'm feeling good

IMG_3129.jpg

Fish in the sea you know how I feel
River running free you know how I feel
Blossom on the tree you know how I feel

IMG_0414.jpg

Dragonfly out in the sun you know What I mean, don't you know
Butterflies all havin' fun you know what I mean
Sleep in peace when day is done
That's what I mean

IMG_4609.jpg

And this old world is a new world
And a bold world For me

IMG_4897.jpg

Stars when you shine you know how I feel
Scent of the pine you know how I feel
Oh freedom is mine And I know how I feel.

I'm Feeling good. ♥


@freedomtribe is asking an important question this week ...

TELL US ABOUT YOUR HAPPY PLACE: Do you go there often? Can you go there alone or do you need the help of others? Can or do you share your happy place? What stops you from going there every day?

50% of the prize pool generated goes automatically to @LittleDisciples for their breakfast program with indigenous children in Venezuela! Please take a moment to read the challenge rules.

Even if you don't plan to enter, I'd love it if you would please consider Re-steeming the challenge or offering a donation to the cause and spreading the word within your communities - let's see how many children we can provide a healthy breakfast to!

Sort:  

I know exactly what you mean @walkerland :) Family is the happy place that will grow and evolve and amaze you the entire time. Beautiful family and cute dogs! The white dog actually looks kinda like my dog @yeti-the-dog except Yeti's eyes are golden yellow.

Yeti is lovely, very handsome!!

Just love this post! Photos are wonderful, especially the dogs. :))

Thanks @goldenoakfarm, the dogs sure do bring us a lot of happiness.

this is so beautiful, I agree my girls make me so happy. Love the photos and Nina Simone it all just flows so well together xx

Ah I love this! And I love that song.. I used to dance around to Nina Simone when Jarrah was a babe in arms and I was trying to get him to sleep, which didn't take long as he was such a sleepy one.

Your fam is so cute. Xx Can FFEEEEELLL happy vibes coming off this post xxx

Ahh this song brings shivers of happiness :) Thanks for sharing! You put in the hard work and are an example of what is possible. I am glad that you are enjoying that happiness that you deserve, that we all deserve :)

Ah @walkerland this is so beautiful with the love radiating from your very words, you speak of your family! I'm so happy our paths have crossed and that you share so much from your life in this happy place!

You are so lovely @porters, thank you and I too am so grateful that our paths have crossed. xx

That's so beautifully expressed. Our heart is where our home is and home is where the family is. No material things can bring in happiness the way the family brings in. enjoyed reading your thoughts @walkerland

YES! if there is one think i learned in life,, its family, or the next best thing,,, community and friends. .. but there is Nothing like the love and bond of a family unit to bring deep happiness // <3

Beautifully answered, happy is where family is :)
I love the place to live at, such a pretty place. :)

@walkerland, Places which encourage us to be our true self then that place becomes our home and it becomes vital part of our life because these kind of places establishes the deep meaningful relationship.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02