All About My Happy Place - The Happiness Steem Challenge

in #freedomtribe5 years ago (edited)

60671fcb306dbe20362fda3734187ff2bc3adbcb.jpeg

I am happy whenever I have my girls around me to be honest, they bring me such joy and at times it feels like my heart will surely burst, with all the love I feel for them. But before I became a mum, there was always a place I went to, a place that carried me during my darkest hours. I can still return to this place where ever I go and it still nurtures me and comforts me when ever I feel down.

Indeed my happy place is the wild!

There are different types of wild, the wild that we find in nature that is untouched by humankind, this place where we should leave only our footprints behind. The wild places where only the animals go, where we can only imagine what happens, where we need to leave our inquisitive nature behind and just let things be. Indeed it seems as though humankind has been trying to tame this wild, to explore it and exploit it. But nothing can stop the wild winds from blowing, the wild sea from crashing down upon our shores. This wild can never be tamed and this is exactly how it should be.

P_20190328_143856.jpg

Let the wild be wild!

And then there is the wild that is within us all. When we just allow ourselves to feel freely, to create freely. To break down the walls of conditioning that have been placed upon us all. Both of these wilds are my happy place, for they are both the same.

We try to tame the wild without, because we fear the wild within.

But there is nothing to be fearful of. When we trust in ourselves, when we open the doors to our creative force, we allow ourselves to feel connected to all that is around us. Just as we need to let nature be, we need to let ourselves be. To stop with the constraints, the restrictions, the self loathing and the doubt. We need to allow ourselves to be happy with who we are, with who we have become.

IMG_1299.JPG

When we are out in nature we get to feel some of that wildness, that sense of freedom. The sense that this place can not be contained, can not be replicated or tamed. It soothes and comforts us, it calls to us. It calls to me. But it does not matter where I am, I can still connect with the wild within me.

Think about what the word wild means to you, and now think about how that relates to you. Wild is not the same as reckless, or uncaring, or destructive. Wild is free and untamed. Wild is who we are, when we are living in our natural state.

It makes me happy to call myself wild and it makes me happy to have wild children. Children who are very capable of discovering things for themselves and who have the freedom to choose how they learn. I am a Wild Woman and I carry that wildness, that happy place with me wherever I go.

IMG_0223.JPG

This is my entry into @freedomtribe's Happiness Challenge.With 50% of the prize pool going to @LittleDisciples for their breakfast program with indigenous children in Venezuela.

TELL US ABOUT YOUR HAPPY PLACE: Do you go there often? Can you go there alone or do you need the help of others? Can or do you share your happy place? What stops you from going there every day?



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Wild Woman I adore you. This resonates through me so deeply. I feel like I've spent my life feeling as an outcast because everyone tries to tame me to be what they want and I resist and rebel and it's never just "easy". I've come to an age and place in my journey where I am finally feeling free to be without constraint or guilt and quite liberated. xx

oh beautiful, your words are like a hug to me, much love to you wild woman xxxx

What a nice place I bet you are happy I like your post and such positive vibes, good.

Posted using Partiko Android

There is nothing to be fearful of. When we trust in ourselves, when we open the doors to our creative force, we allow ourselves to feel connected to all that is around us. Just as we need to let nature be, we need to let ourselves be. To stop with the constraints, the restrictions, the self loathing and the doubt. We need to allow ourselves to be happy with who we are, with who we have become.

This particular segment hit me hard, and gives me great comfort in knowing that even though the greatest beauty of experience in the world can be intimidating to pursue, that I do not have to be fearful, because that's all it is - intimidation - just and imaginary force that only exists if you allow it to. POOF - intimidation and fear GONE! Thank you.

Additionally, while we should be happy with who we are and have become, we should never allow this to becomes contentment, as we should always strive for greater personal growth to brighten our world even more. Also be happy with who we are becoming. Blessings.

Truth Brother for we are still in the process of becoming. I hope you are well, much love to you xx

Yes! Being wild! Lets remember how. Your message is beautiful and important. We can't be separate from the wild, or nature.

yes indeed @sagescrub lets be wild, much love to you both xx

We both have that love for the wilderness but I had never considered the wild part inside me but now that you have bought it up I think I will let loose a little bit more and let my wild side out! Thanks for sharing your happy place!

yeah embrace your wild, so happy you got to take that away with you xx

Ah you beautiful wild girl... yes and yes. I feel like I have to write lots of entries for this because I do have a lot of happy places!!! Xx That's as good thing. But wild spaces are definitely my happy places too!!!! Xxx

thank you yeah wild I am and I love when others cal me it too. Looking forward to hearing all about your happy places xx

This brings back memories of sitting in the classroom stating longingly out of the window at the birds, free to fly where they wished in the wilds of this world. Yes, wild can be fearful, but it is also freedom and that should overcome any fears.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you @minismallholding, yes being wild brings freedom with it xx

I am wild right with you :) Keep the wilderness alive inside. I have found as a parent the joy of wilderness is only intensified as you observe it refracted/focused through the child lens.

yes exactly it is the most beautiful thing to be wild alongside your children, thank you @carlgnash xx

i love your wildness,, combined with your maternal instinct and heart.. its a beautiful combo.! lets go wild!!!!

Thank you Alex and yes lets all be wild xxx

@trucklife-family, I too want to visit those kind of places where before no one visited ever. These kind of places hold the essence of abundance and they are spiritually rich.

yes indeed @chireerocks, those places would be spiriually rich, but in a way it is important that we do leave somethings untouched xx

That's true. Somethings should be always mystery and untouched. Have a pleasant time ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05