FREEDOM TO CREATE AND NURTURE LIFE

in #freedomtribe5 years ago (edited)

I tumbled upon a post made by @freedomtribe about a Freedom Challenge, I feel I want to join in and share my thoughts.


"What's the one thing you have lost - or would be afraid to lose - which would limit (or has already limited) your personal Freedom?"

Freedom stands for something greater than just the right to act however I choose —-- it also stands for securing to everyone an equal opportunity for life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness.
Source

Hmmmmmmm... that is quite a heavy question to ponder yet it remarkably this made me a little teary-eyed to begin with.

Well, you see I am a mother of two lovely boys, one is turning two this year and the other is seven. However, I have had one (1) miscarriage before I have my youngest now.

Source

I lost a child! And because of that it scares the heck out of me that I might loose another if ever I get pregnant. It is my utmost dream to cater to three to four children. Though in my heart, I had been wanting to have a baby girl 'cuz in our family we all have boys. So now, I do not know if I will be given another chance to mother one more child.

That was a very difficult time for me. I was in a little depression for a little while thinking what might have been wrong or why didn't he/she made it? Was there something I did wrong too?... so many more questions came out in my mind unanswered. I became irritable and too vulnerable that I always just wanted to be left alone.

I have been longing to be pregnant again and it almost took me like five (5) years to get pregnant. Maybe because I have a hormonal disorder, a PCOS. I think I have had it since with my first child.

Polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS) is a health problem that affects 1 in 10 women of childbearing age. Women with PCOS have a hormonal imbalance and metabolism problems that may affect their overall health and appearance. PCOS is also a common and treatable cause of infertility.
Source

At that time, I feel that I lost the opportunity to mother another human being. I wanted it so badly and yet it scares me. I don't want to go through the same phase again, it was terrible. I don't want to lose another one.

Being a mother, it does not stop in having just one child. Yes! The first child gives us the greatest happiness of becoming a parent and to be called a family at last. As they say, the happiness is doubled once you have another child and tripled and so on.

The question now, how am I going to prepare myself physically, mentally and spiritually. Its really hard!! I am not saying the despite our loss, I don't want another baby. Of course I do! But the process isn't going to be ordinary. I have to give up certain things and starting believing in hope again.

77ps088o95.jpg

Source

For one thing, I have to take in some vitamins and supplements to help stabilize my hormones. I really don't like taking medicines, I hate what it does to our kidneys in the long run. I would rather go the natural or herbal way. But this time, I had no choice. I have to. I need to. tsk..

I also have to cut down my calorie and sugar intake. You know how much i love FOOD! Food is life for me! The OB said that I have to watch my food in take and keep me fit as much as possible especially that I am already at my 30's. It's even harder to get pregnant and have complications along. She included in my diet several greens, more colorful fruits and less carbs! And no BEERS!!! Really, that serious???!!... Come on!.. Wait there's more! Even my caffeine dosage has been limited to a few cups a week. How can I do that? I need my coffee cups everyday! It's one of the things that makes me smile every time I smell the coffee brewing. gggrrrrrrrrrrr!

Every month the doctor would check my progress. I am constantly holding on to a tiny hope, a flicker of hope actually. Going through all these is not a guarantee. It's a risk that I have to take. In the end, I may fail or succeed. But it was my choice to give it a shot. I have had a little faith and a little doubt too at the same time.

bo0h9fa0s6.jpg

Source

Then when the pregnancy results came back always negative, I would just cry myself at night. When will all of this will ever end? Do I really have the chance? Will there be a miracle? How long will I hold on?

Come to think, I would do anything for my children. If this is the greatest battle I have to go through to have them, I am more than willing to submit myself. I can and will let go of things just to have life growing inside of me.

A few a months after my miscarriage, I got two lines as I took the pregnancy test. At first, I was in doubt if it was all real or was I dreaming in broad daylight. It was a mixture of happiness to be given another chance to host one more human being inside you. Yet, it makes me so sad too afraid that this might be taken away from me just like the previous. It took me several months to announce that I was finally pregnant again,that baby #03 is on the way.

I feel we are on the same grounds with @katrina-ariel on her entry post too. Motherhood has truly taken its toll on all of us. Its a phase in our lives that we need to choose sides, take responsibility and taking higher priority choices not for own selves. Motherhood has never been so easy nor it promises to have a smooth sailing journey. It will always be a rollercoaster ride kind of thing. There will always be bumps, humps, up and down in every way. But, I for one would never ever trade my children and my fammily for any gold or money in the world. Everyday is always an adventure with them.

q3f29mo6zu.jpg

And now that I have two midgets, I yearn for one more. Yessssssssss?!! I have to take the same hard road again if I push baby # 4 through. I dont know if I could take it again. I am still contemplating. But I need to decide soon because i will turn forty in a few years, pregnancy at 40 will be much more difficult.

Taking the choice is always what we face and needs to be dealt with. Take the risk. It's okay to be afraid. There are some things worth giving up.

Thank you for taking a time to be with me today. Cheers!

just me,

maquemali

Sort:  

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to maquemali! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!

What a great entry! I am sorry for your miscarriage. It is the most painful thing I have ever experienced and it’s so hard to move on after it. I lost one of my twins at 14 weeks two years ago and it was so difficult. Pregnancy at an older age is harder but the miscarriage could be caused by anything, I believe we will never be able to pinpoint exactly what took place . That’s one of those questions I plan to ask God when I enter heaven. My doctor told me my placenta didn’t attach properly to the uterine wall but who knows why. For a long time I blamed myself and said it’s something I could have prevented but really it’s not. Sometimes things are unfortunate and they happen unexpectedly. However I think proper health and taking care is ourselves definitely will help to have healthy pregnancies. But once we do all that and complications still occur I think it’s important that us mothers don’t beat ourselves up over it.

I wish you continued joy in your motherhood and if you are blessed to be pregnant again I hope for another healthy baby. You have a beautiful family ;)

Hi mommy @crosheille!

I feel yoy with every bit of it all. Its really hard to let go of something that you had been expecting the most. When the doctor told me that there is no more heartbeat deected, I kept asking to check it again. More like 5x! Haaaaaaah! Its much sadder to lose someone you never met or never even get to hold. True, we keep blaming ourselves. We fail to understand what is not meant to be. I do believe everything happens for a reason, we just have to realized it later.

Yes! Motherhood had always keep me upbeat despite and inspite of our losses. We still have our other children to worry about. They still need us more than ever. I do hope to be blessed again with another child, the sooner I hope.

Thank for your warm thoughts and sharing your story too. I feel deligthed to know another warrior mommy. Cheers! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it is very very hard. I don’t think I’ve ever been so numb before. I kept asking the nurse to check again too. It was so hard to accept the truth. 😔

I also believe that everything happens for a reason. But as you said our other children need us and we have to keep pushing and be strong for them. Awww of course! It’s great to know other warrior mommy’s! ♥️

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Awww... My sweet sister ❤️
I hear your every word and I understand this must be so hard for you. You are such an amazing mother and has the biggest ❤️ any other baby would be so lucky to have you as her /his mother.
I have a coworker who probably has the same thing as you do and it took her 10 years and many ups and downs before she got pregnant, three misscurage and list of hope. But today she's 7 month pregnant and she finally has hope.

My biggest wish is to be a mother and it's my biggest sorrow that I don't, breaks my heart more days than most know. But for me it was the wrong choice in relationship that made me waste years on someone who didn't treat me well and then told me he never wanted kids.... And now I'm afraid I never get the chance to ever meet the right man and get a family. But I'm a uncutable optimist so I still belive it will happen.

I wish for you to get your wish love, and that no matter how hard it gets that you will end up with another beautiful baby that will be blessed to be a part of your family 🤗❤️ so sorry you have to go through such long and hard time to get pregnant.
Do what your heart tells you and I know the angels will look out for you.

Much Love to you my amazing sister 🤗💕💖 I love you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Misssssss safi @saffisara! 😚😚😚

Thank you soooooo much for your ever sweet and warm thoughts! I feel your love sister! 😍😍❤❤❤

I have a coworker who probably has the same thing as you do and it took her 10 years and many ups and downs before she got pregnant, three misscurage and list of hope. But today she's 7 month pregnant and she finally has hope.

It must have been hard to take a decade for her, it is sometimes upsetting and disappointing. But we always hold on to hope no matter what, its the only thing we have. All things comes to those who patiently waits. I am sooo happy for her.

And now I'm afraid I never get the chance to ever meet the right man and get a family. But I'm a uncutable optimist so I still belive it will happen.

I am positive that your time will come and that the right man is just around the corner probably stuck in traffic.. I am pretty sure you will be a wonderful mom, you have an enormous big heart enough to handle midgets. I guess you'd have 4 kids haha.. so exciting..

Do what your heart tells you and I know the angels will look out for you.

Hahaha im still scared and the pain is still familiar, it feels like it was just yesterday. Deep inside, I do want one more.. Maybe in God's time..

Thanks for the love my sweet sister! ❤❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Thank you!! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Awwww...the cute, adorable midgets must have taken all the pain and sorrow from your life @maquemali I see first time you opening up so in-depth. Glad to know you 👍....steemflow always salute the strength and power of women.🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeesssss! They are definitely all worth the pain. Every women's body is different from the other. Some are fortunate to bear as many children while others like me go the extra measures. They are even some who weren't lucky enough.

Thank you dear friend for the warm message.. Please give extra love to your mom and sisters and all your female friends.. ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

I always doo....👍...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maquemali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I hear you, I am a mother of 3 amazing girls and they mean the world to me, I could not imagine my life without them. I had a miscarriage and it is one of the most painful experiences that I have ever gone through. thank you for sharing your experience with us all, this is something that needs to be talked about more so that women do not have to go through it alone. xx

I agree! There are so many of us who share the same pain.. and that we should know that we are not alone in this battle. Every pregnancy is as important whether it came through success or not.

I believe when you it is the hardest and painful of all to loose someone you never even get to hold. Arrgh! Life..

Cheers to us moms! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84