Freedom Friday No. 5 Winners ---> We All Win For "How Do you Feel About The Freedom To Bear Arms?" || This Weeks Prompt: The Freedom Of Music, Freedom Songs!

in #freedomfriday6 years ago (edited)

As with last week we had some amazing writers that joined the Freedom Friday topic, "How Do I Feel About The Freedom To Bear Arms?" For many this was a sensitive subject but what came out of it was great works.

The @FreedomTribe gave everyone who submitted work on Friday, September 21st, 1 STEEM sent to @SteemBasicIncome for their account. Thank you so much for your generosity and help in getting this initiative started.

The leaders in this group are @RichardCrill and @LindseyLambz who are working really hard to bring quality content to this platform and showing it by their curation and support. Check out this week's Freedom Friday curation here.

dazzle.png

Created by @EagleSpirit

Since @FreedomTribe generously gave all participants a reward that means we are all winners, and how grand is that? What is more awesome is that @riverflows has offered to join me in awarding STEEM this week and she chose to send 1 STEEM to @SteemBasicIncome to @porters for their lovely entry.

This leaves me to decide who to give some STEEM to, and I choose the following:

I've chosen these three amazing people because they submitted great entries and/or support to spread the word about freedom and #FreedomFriday. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart.

For this week, @riverflows and myself opted out of receiving an award to be able to support everyone who participated.

msicxx36.jpg

Freedom Friday No. 6 Topic For This Week

Since many would like to particpate, this will also serve as the #FreedomFriday announcement and topic due on Friday, September 28, 2018.

The topic is Freedom In Music, Freedom Songs. You can submit this at any time on Friday, and some examples are:

  • Sing a song
  • Art (show your process)
  • Show us a video or audio clip
  • Write us a story or poem

These are just some examples, so if you think of some other way you would like to express your freedom associated with music and freedom songs, please share. We enjoy seeing your post and encourage your self expression.

Thank you again to all who participate in this initiative, it's important to not only show how much we appreciate our freedom but to fight for everyone who cannot fight for themselves when it comes to freedom.

As always, I love community engagement so please leave a comment below and I will be sure to comment back!

Yours,

QmXjtAmwcMN2UZUKqEHNNuFtbMT54MpWoTwgVvrSxsRSDc.png

Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a Certified Indian Blood member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Reiki Master-Teacher, Medicine woman in-training, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, and energy work. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday and #FreedomFriday, so if you are interested in receiving Native American Medicine stop by my blog every Monday to say hello!

A'OO, Eagle Spirit

edxserverus_6.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Fantastic! I really believe in Freedom Friday so I'm stoked to take part and offer steem to reward anyone writing under this subject. Loving the way everyone is supporting each other and really hope this goes out to the wider steem community - I won't be singing a song, but musical freedom is a pretty awesome one to write about and I hope there's lots of take up as I for one would love steemit dancing to freedom songs and reading about songs of freedom or generally just how music allows for freedom or even how it's often been banned for whatever reason! xx

aww that's my south facing sistah friend LOL
so thankful you are helping me and appreciative.
wont be singing a song LOL
me either.
we will get a lot more interest re: music ...
yay steemit dancing woo hoooo
dance off .. we can do that in the chat. i've been to one and its awesomesauce!!
yeah banning oooo ideas ideas ...

Awesome!! Grats everyone. (I'm still going to do a post on this, because I love the subject). It's been a little crazy lately. Well, I'm a little crazy already LOL

oh good, so i did not miss yours? so sorry if i missed it i would have included you for sure! wahhh
you aren't crazy! love mah trysk
xo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Eagle Spirit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched - they must be felt with the heart.

so very true! heart is everything :)

Wow! this is turning out to be a great initiative! I look forward to seeing what you come up with next - Freedom of Music, Freedom of songs - got my mind turning over some ideas. Thanks so much @riverflows for the Steembasicincome share! I thought your post was marvelous! I resteemed this post to hopefully get more eyes on it. Thanks again and thanks for the marvelous initiative of #freedomfriday with the bonus steembasicincome share from @freedomtribe!

yes its growing and only bc of people like you, thank you for your lovely writing, participation, and sharing of you.
a'oo,
eagle spirit

You're welcome and may it keep on growing1 This next prompt on freedom of music and freedom songs should be an interesting one.

yay! music for this friday .. woot woot ... bring it porters! ;)

Thank you for the recognition and reward, much appreciated. You misspelled my name though, its ELAmental.

oh snap! will fix that with sbi. ty

Love it. I think this is a great thing, and I'm really happy that I know in advance what this week's topic is going to be.

And what an awesome topic it is.... music!!! Such an important part of my life, and such an important aspect of society and culture.

The beauty of being in Australia means I can publish this on Saturday, and it'll still be Friday 😜

you are so right! :) glad you will be joining in and if you can talk about freedom songs that is even better. :)

Congratulations @eaglespirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulation to all the winners...
Great contest...

thanks, you are welcome to join in for this week! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29