Garden Experiment: Pear Squash (AKA Chayote)

in #freedomfirst6 years ago (edited)

b19db3c0-4e45-469c-ad72-587947927905.jpeg


First year I’m growing #pearsquash

  • I can already see this is going to be such a beatiful plant.

On top of that, it’s one of the most versatile plants in the garden: everything about it can be eaten: the fruits, the young leaves and even the roots can be used as an alternative for potatoes.

I think I’m in love 💜🌱



DQmPsEePzbn5jvL1zEQLeRbdF4ePJ3hCZcFEydsjd6Qt1nQ.jpg

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif

 


DQmbEpn4KHehmWABuyFN6e7BMaiDYCGjvd4q4YJKHGMaytK.jpe

Schoolof minnows post

If this post is older than 7 days, please support
by upvoting my latest post upvotelatest post view latest post

DQmYTKa4yjhyUYaWxsBaeTpZRG6NiY4Ftdd6Y4DXL556C7u.jpe


Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS

Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I really liked planting or gardening, in Philippines during my free time I really looked any flowers or vegetable that can be planted in my garden.

So am I :0)
I prefer the not-so-ordinary plants - the ones that are pretty rare here in Belgium :0)

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 55.58%. Estimated dollar amount of $2.85

This post has received a 3.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @organicgardener.

Wow I didn't know every part of it was edible! You can probably even eat the flowers. My parents grew up eating the large orange flowers of pumpkins in a quesadilla
I tried it and it's not bad!

We call it "buah jepang"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82