You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Worse Than You Thought

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

Well I know it can't be going on in America at this level, because some of the most vocal critics of the government have been thriving in places like California, Washington and New York states. But are they tracking and collecting data? Well that's all the NSA is there for!

Edit: I've known for decades that I must not use certain words when making an international call, for example.

Sort:  

It might seem off topic but it isn't: have you checked out this video?

I think we are heading to a mixture of what you posted coupled with this.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL, this reminds me of the Black Mirror show Holms was mentioning. Yes, they use our capitalism to manipulate us into giving up our freedom.

In the article they talk about how people like the new social credit system because of the privilege it gives, and those are all financial privileges. Even what schools their kids go to is ultimately about financial benefit. The more we let ourselves worship that one thing, the more easy we are to control.

Watching this short video, all I could think was, leave your device off! But all she could think was, do I still have my points?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00