You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why So Complicated?

in #freedom6 years ago

Indeed. The most immoral thing I do is pay taxes. I know they are used to buy war... and I go ahead and fund war rather than go to prison as a tax dodger. I am far from unique in that, but not very many people see it the way I do. They feel like "good citizens" when they "pay their share." I feel like a coward and a murderer...

Sort:  

I hear what you're saying and agree, but how much good can we achieve by going to prison for not paying tax, and how much more good can we do by being free. It is the system that is at fault not us, so the more we work to be free of the system through crypto and sharing awareness with others the better.
As you say, most people don't see this, they believe the lies that authority is there for us, but the tide is turning on that and sharing knowledge is not being a coward, it's actually quite hard to do.

I do not mean to come off like I live in angst over paying taxes, I have made my peace with the decision to not go to prison... lol! I DO try to teach people about non-aggression, and how taxation is theft... thanks for the encouragement!

I glad you've made you're peace with this. You comment that you "feel like a coward and a murderer..." was concerning!
We can do more good being Free Spirits in the world than locked behind bars! :)

When I have to pay taxes, rather than feeling like "Good Citizen" I feel like murderous coward... I know that the blood is not actually on my hands. Thanks for your kindness and concern!

You're welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88