Well...Today's Just a Another Day in 'Crypto Paradise'...

in #freedom6 years ago

Don't curse me for being facetious my fellow mourners of the cryptocurrency market...I'm only trying to be a little up-lifting with a bit of humor.

My saving grace for not having 'lost' a lot more investment money in this market was my 'great' procrastinating tendencies, and also having some liquidated assets take longer to complete. These 'new' funds were to largely go into additional investment into crypto. 

I 'do' feel for those who are taking a financial loss at this time, especially those who had limited funds to begin with; hoping to better their 'immediate' quality of life. These are the ones who were hoping to grow their investments at a quick enough rate in order to pull out at least a small amount regularly in order to pay bills and buy food for themselves or family. 

Positive words will 'not' have your electricity 'not' turned off by the utility company, or quell the growling ache in your hungry belly, therefore I refrain from even adding to your problem. Flowery words have no place there...

We are currently, with many of the cryptos, at the prices that they were when I first began tracking them about a year ago. Many of these coins/tokens actually belong at those prices because they are 'trash' anyway... (not based on a 'true' product or 'service') Most are no different than our 'bogus' Fiat money being produced by our 'beloved' Federal Reserve. If those type tank...I will shed no tears.

Steem on the other hand, 'IS' based upon a service, so with the right conditions and the right actions taken by Stinc, we all can expect Steem to rebound, and grow from there...

That's about it...I won't bore you with further useless 'mind' spinning bull crap that others love to post endlessly about (boring...)

Have a day of smiles...Make someone smile...You'll feel better about the whole mess.

Regards,


@AverageOutsider

Images by Pixabay
Sort:  

Well put. Those worrying about a down market didn't put enough research into their investment.

Keep your head up, we all feel the pain!

Yes...Fortunately, my pain is a lot more tolerable because I just have to feed myself, not a family. Regards; Thank you for commenting.

I feel the one thing that differentiates Steemit from any other crypto is that Steemit has a community active in its creation. When we post, Steemit is created. No other crypto, that I know of, can say the same.
So, keep making positive contributions and keep Steemit alive.

Thanks for commenting @steventemplar . Steemit is actually based upon Steem or rather Steem is based upon Steemit (something like that) It is 'Steem' though which is our coin/token that is 'mined'

Have a smiling day...and 'YOU' keep posting as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78