You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Histoire de ma vie jusqu’à ce jour - Épisode 50 - Quatre mois supplémentaires à Saint-Mandrier - principalement au centre de calcul

in #fr6 years ago

Wow, a chain printer!!!, I didn't know that Phillips manufactured computers and printers in the 70s, I believed that only IBM and INTEL did (although I think Apple was founded in the 70s). I'm going to review that. On the other hand, how bad that you were scammed, I imagine we will know that story in the next post ...

Sort:  

Wow, a chain printer!!!, I didn't know that Phillips manufactured computers and printers in the 70s,

I never said that Phillips was the manufacturer of the chain printer. In fact, I am sure they were not.

But, yes, Phillips had a subsidiary Philips Telecommunicatie en Informatie Systemen that designed and manufactured personal computers from 1963 to 1992.
In North America, the computers were sold under the brand Magnavox.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27