ZMR 250 LowRider flight training

in #fpv-racing8 years ago

This is my first FPV quadro copter with a 250 frame. I already have a Phantom 3 Standard, but this is very different. It reacts much faster and you have to control the height yourself, or you have to install a barometer, but usually FPV racing copter don't have one. My first training flight this morning:

It is really fun once you don't crash all the time anymore, and I think I'm getting better :-) And I can configure anything I want with the Taranis remote control, like how to arm and disarm the copter. With a Phantom there is the Combination Stick Command (CSC) to start the motors: move the left stick to bottom right and the right stick to bottom left. Same to stop the motor. It is very unlikly that you accidentally move the sticks to this positions, but it always felt wrong to me to use the sticks for this signal. With my Taranis I can just configure any of the 8 digital switches for arm/disarm, or you could even implement the CSC command if you like it.

Everything is open source, including the firmware and the PC GUI app for the remote control, and the Cleanflight software for the flight controller. If a feature is missing, you can develop it yourself, if you are a programmer like me, but first I have to learn all the features, which are a lot.

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.4 and reading ease of 77%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Nice @frankbuss
Shot you an Upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48