FoxTales #7: One Call

in #foxtales7 years ago

This is my first time entering this writing contest hosted by @vermillionfox. You could also join her foxtales. 😊

https://steemit.com/art/@vermillionfox/week-7-fox-tales-story-image-and-announcing-the-winners-for-last-week

I am fond of reading, like I could finish a book in 1 or 2 days depending on how I liked it, but I was never a writer. I guess I could give it a try here. Warning: It's kinda dark. 

I took a last look at the enormous room, my favorite room in the house. The room where we made most of our memories together. You told me it was your favorite too. Every night before we sleep we always tell each other about our day. It has one bed and two dressers on either side because we both liked to read whenever we don't feel like sleeping yet. My side of the room looked the same as how I left it a week ago. The book that I was reading is left untouched on my dresser. There's one thing that changed though. I now hate this room. Actually hate isn't enough to describe how I feel right now. I DESPISE THIS ROOM!! THIS HOUSE!! I DESPISE YOU!! However, I can say I'm quite relieved. In fact, I feel happy now that you're gone. Goodbye to you and your skank! Have fun "sleeping" on our bed. Before I leave you two there, let me have one last call. "Hello 911...."


_____________________________________________________________________________

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87