You can get away with anything in crypto

in #fork7 years ago (edited)

A whole bunch of exchanges and wallets refused to support Bitcoin Cash, only to say they would credit the accounts that had BTC at the moment of the fork a few days later when it became clear people are going to embrace the new chain too.

No one is going to talk about how these companies had all that money and were able to trade with it, profit from it, and now that the price is going down they want to credit people?

We gotta start being more picky about who we make business with.

Sort:  

This was inevitable ever since redit chose to censor one side of the argument. All of bitcoin should have should have shouted that crap down. Silencing one side does not make your side win, it just makes for two losers.

And that is what we have now.
It will be interesting what gets built from here.
Because we will work out these monetary issues. It is the future. But how we get there is undetermined.

At least we have a little hope for open conversation with Steemit.
Yeah, it was the censorship that made me question BTC and I'm glad I did.
Is BCC the answer? Maybe not. But it's at least a protest which is very much
needed in my opinion.

Yeah im still pissed about bitcoin.info
I really would like my BCC.
:/

When they announced they would not support BCC they were basically telling anyone who wanted their BCC to take their BTC elsewhere, that means they also made profit on the fees for the people who made withdraws.

also, what happened to the bcc? the blocks are still there. are they keeping them?
Shit was dirty as fucq imo.

Don't bother with BCC.
It is a fallacy and by the time you get it to your wallet it won't be worth 1 satoshi.
Read about what the Chinese miners did to show you it is a just all a BIG JOKE on all the people who use bitcoin!
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@medevlo/bcc-is-a-farce-viabtc-bitconcash-chinese-miners-proof-they-want-to-just-destroy-bitcoin

I think bitcoin (BTC) will prevail

BTC and BCC have no future unless they adopt better decision making mechanisms.

Two steps forward and one step back, that's how its going to be for a while.
There are still some huge issues ahead for cryptos.

Greetings, my friend, your post is very good. I like it a lot. It's a pleasure to vote for you and follow you. I would love to have a helping hand for you. See you later and keep it up

Https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@srmit/how-to-surprise-her-love-on-her-beautiful-birthday-love

Https://steemit.com/steemit/@srmit/steemit-a-great-opportunity

This is my post could you help me?

Why you do waste time like this?
By spamming you only risk getting your content demonetized.

This is the second time I have read your reply. Now I am very much not interested in whatever you may have written.

welcome to the community @tommycordero:), follow me back @maninjapan1989 :P

Are you kidding?! I've been here for a year.
Honestly these people are really making me doubt
my choice not to give flags to anyone.

Great write up. Wondering if you suffer from blockfolio addiction too? - https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptocoinclub/confessions-of-a-blockfolio-addict

No. But I know what you suffer from...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72