Neymar will play for Real Madrid: Marcelo

in #football6 years ago

Brazilian full-back Marcelo believes former Barcelona star and his national teammate Neymar will finally join Real Madrid.

Ahead of Real Madrid's crucial UEFA Champions League encounter with Paris Saint Germain on Wednesday, the right back said, "I think Neymar will play for Real Madrid one day,"

"Would Neymar fit at Real Madrid? He would fit, for sure. It would be great if he came to Real Madrid. In my opinion the great players have to play at this club."

When questions regarding Neymar's departure were thrown in at PSG captain Thiago Silva after just making the €222 million transfer, Silva said he was unsure of what would happen.

"I don't know. I cannot speak for him," he said. "We know that sometimes the press releases things that are not true. But also others that are true. I cannot say anything. I hope he stays with us, he still has a lot of things to do with us, and he has already helped us a lot, and thanks to him and the work we do together, we are even more famous."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99