Football : Zidane resignd as Real Madrid coach

in #football6 years ago

1.jpg

Zidane resignd as Real Madrid coach

Zinedine Zidane has stepped down as head coach of Real Madrid just a few days after leading Real Madrid to a third straight Champions League trophy.

Zidane quoted “I will be close to this club for the rest of my life. I want to thank the fans, who always supported me both as a coach and a player. There were tough moments during the season and although I was sometimes whistled at, I want to thank the fans.

“This is a beautiful moment as we have just won a third straight Champions League and I have now reflected and made this decision. Even the players need this change, I must thank them too.”

2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73