UEFA Champions League: Quater-final Draws

in #football5 years ago

The final draw of the quarter final of UEFA Champions League has been drawn and we got a shocking fixtures this time around. A lot of people including my friends have been questioning on the credibility of these fixtures.

UEFA-Champions-League.jpg
Source

#1 AJAX vs JUVENTUS

Ajax eliminated Real Madrid while Juventus eliminated Athletico Madrid and both teams that were eliminated are from
Spain. For me, I see Juventus making it to the next round.

D1tBGq6WkAES381.jpeg
Source

2) TOTTENHAM HOTSPURS vs MANCHESTER CITY

Tottenham eliminated Borussia Dortmund while Manchester City eliminated Schalke 04. Both teams eliminated are from Germany and these two teams that will be playing are from England. In this fixture, I see Manchester City scaling through.

skysports-toby-alderweireld_4609141_2.jpg
Source

3) BARCELONA vs MANCHESTER UNITED

Barcelona eliminated Olympique Lyonnaise while Manchester United eliminated Paris Saint Germaine. Both teams eliminated are from France.

Manchester united has been given another tough test, this time against the almighty Barcelona - the only Spanish team left. It's gonna be a tight match but I see Barcelona scaling through with minimal victory.

D1sg1muXcAElQyA.jpeg
Source

4) LIVERPOOL vs FC PORTO

On the other hand, Liverpool has been given a soft taste this time around after a wonderful display against the German Champions, Bayern Munich.

  • Are the first three matches Coincidence? Or fixed? What's your take on these fixtures and which team do you think would make it to the next round?
Sort:  

Congratulations @maxijgcomm! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Enjoy buddy :)

Dear @maxijgcomm

line2.png

It's me again.

I've small but good news :)

I managed to get you 100 SP delegation from Mariusfebruary (he delegated already something around 10k to people from our little community and I'm in touch with him on daily basis)

Check out his account. Almost 600k SP. And he also delegated 5k to me saying that he like what we're trying to achieve. Isn't great to attract attention of serious players in the hood? :)

ps.
I also would like to ask you for little favor. Every week I'm sending few thousands memos and sometimes I'm setting small steem-bounty on selected posts. I'm spending average 10-15 steem a week and I cannot do that for very long time.

I decided that I will keep posting one publication a week and all rewards from this post will be used in following week on promoting others people content (memos / steem-bounties). Would you help me to make things happen? :)

I would like you to consider setting auto-vote with 100% voting power on my account. Again, I'm posting only once a week so I will not drain your voting power.

https://steemvoter.com/

I hope to get several other people on board of this little project. And let's assume that you can also keep my own small delegation as long as you need (or as long as we work together :P).

ps. I added you on Discord today :)

Cheers
Piotr

Congratulations @maxijgcomm! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29