You Know When English Football Season is Upon You When

in #football8 years ago

Hi Steemers,

I'm excited that a whole new season of epic football is about to begin, even my nespresso machine is subtly sending me hints.

enter image description here

So, the English Premiere league is going to begin on the 13th of August!

I'm super excited as I'm an Arsenal fan and can't wait to have an entire season of pain and suffering.
I love Arsenal, but I do think the fans are like people that have Stockholm Syndrome, you know when you start having emotional connections to your captor.

Are we going to buy a new striker? Are we going to buy someone another injured player?
Or are we just going to stop spending again so that the big bosses at Arsenal get their big bucks?

Who do we think is going to win it this season and why?

Comments and debates most welcome! Except by Tottenham fans :).......kidding!

Cheers

#steemit
#arsenal
#epl
#newseason
#stockholmsyndrome

Sort:  

Leicester!

I don't get the coffee reference though???

Cg

I'm at work at the moment so can't upload an image at the moment....but it's a guy kicking a ball innit :) or more like a guy having just kicked the ball :)

No way will it be Leicester again.
I actually can't wait for it to begin....this season will be awesome!
Common Arsenal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94