Sort:  

Cruyff and Zidane, two world class players.

In my team you could probably substitute Laudrup for Zidane, and Cruyff could operate anywhere in the front 3 I chose.

Trophy wise Lineker looks the weakest of my front 3, but he scored goals when the offside rule was much stricter, plus on his day in 86 and 87 his pace was incredible. A ball over the top and he was onto it like a ferret up a drainpipe.

He scored 4 against Spain in 87 who had a tough defence at the time.

Cruyff was already retired 30 years ago .... that's why I didn't mention him

I just checked, you're correct he retired in 1984.

What a player he was though in the "total football" Dutch team of the 70s, and was still a formidable player in his mid 30s.

He sure was yeah. Sadly he died a year ago now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84