For Meatloaf lovers (or haters) everywhere.

in #foodphotography6 years ago

20181015_193616.jpg

Simple enough. Meatloaf with a broccoli , cheese and rice casserole.

Our meatloaf is typically a surprise. I use basic ingredients with whatever else seems appropriate and is available. Tonight it was the All-American Cheeze-Whiz. Needed it for the casserole so added a spoonful of it to the meatloaf. Not too bad at all.

Meatloaf often gets a bad rap. I tell my son it is a huge flavored hambuger baked instead of grilled or fried. Right? Be creative and make a surprise meatloaf each time!

I have made this casserole for 40 years. Really! A friend gave me the recipe so I could make it to take to the first family gathering I attended with Ron's family. That was 40 years ago. Obviously, pretty good.

Sort:  

Damn that looks yummy can you FedEx some of that to me please :)

Watch your mailbox. If I send it to you we don't have to have left overs. Lol

Ohhhh....you are so sweet...thank you :)

I love meatloaf. My grandmother made it regularly, years ago.

I think my paternal Grandma thought meatloaf was below her. Lol. My mom served meatloaf. And we ate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87