The Turkey Bacon Ranch Layered Salad Bowl

0211181818.jpg

Man I love to eat...and nothing makes me happier than being able to fill a bowl full of good stuff...because I know within half an hour of completing one of these masterpieces...my hunger will be satisfied...if you're new to my salad creations...buckle your chin strap and tie your bib on tight...cuz here we go...I started this by hand shredding Romain lettuce into the bowl...I topped that first layer of leaf with turkey medallions...found them in the lunch meat section of a local grocery store chain...

0211181819.jpg

The next layer was pretty simple...I sliced some blue cheese stuffed olives and added them to the mix...I don't know what it is...but if I don't have some form of blue cheese in my bowl, then it just isn't a salad to me...and believe me...that's not the last you've seen of blue cheese in this bowl...

0211181819a.jpg

Bell Peppers are another "must have" when I'm making a salad...well, at least when I'm making a salad I intend to eat myself...occasionally I'll make a salad for someone else, using their ingredients...but those times are far and few between...

0211181821.jpg

Next on the list is a handful of mini pepperonis...I love these things...they add some texture and a bit of flavor to the mix...I follow that with some chopped green onions...and sprinkled on some Applewood Smoked Maple Bacon Bits...

0211181821a.jpg

I told you we weren't done with the blue cheese...this layer is crumbled Gorgonzola...which is blue cheese after it's had the morning Protein & Pre-Workout Shake...it's all amped up and ready to kick into high gear...

0211181826.jpg

After that I simply doubled the previous layers...with one exception...I used a loose leaf lettuce for the bed of the second layers instead of Romaine...I really need to break down and get a bigger damn bowl...

0211181828.jpg

I finished it off by pouring on Kraft Bistro Bacon Ranch Dressing...and let me tell you...there wasn't a single thing left in the bowl...I almost tore up enough lettuce to make another salad it was so damn good... :)

As always, if you enjoyed the read, give us an upvote/resteem so that others can enjoy as well...until next time... :)

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 23:03:18
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 52.85/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

AJ picked your post @justusagenstum for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

ricoooo mmmmmmm

Nice food, it will really test good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94