Sort:  

Really, I was not aware of this fruit. Thanks for the the info. #steemthat

It usually doesn't call me at least not yet. I'm actually working on this...should be interesting to see how it does. Ill announce in a few weeks maybe. I have been testing it some. It is always goos to share the tag though. Thank you

Thanks for visiting @sharethat also testing a couple of tips you have given.

This grows in sub-tropical and I believe originated in Mexico, my brother gave me a slip of one he brought from a very hot area over here.

Try something different, never know @cryptokeeperz

Will do! Thanks for the reply!

Excelentes fotos. Muy interesante ese fruto, primera vez que escucho hablar de él.

Thanks @crisangel it is interesting finding fruits to eat.

I did not even know that Monster had edible fruits.

Nor did I @bucipuci it has been in my garden for years and my brother reminded me that it is edible, I did research before testing.

In our country, Monster is considered a poisonous plant

I'm not big on slimy texture either. Would try in a smoothie... Nice shot

Glad I'm not the only one @mkauai it has quite an unusual taste as well, it's not bad in plain yogurt.

Looks intriguing 😁😁

We walk past plants earlier generations new to eat, we have forgotten how to live off the land @anyadan

That's true

Wow, it's really a monster fruit. I have not heard of it until now. I am learning new things everyday on this platform.

@seyiodus.

There seem to be a few around I must be on the lookout for @seyiodus living sub-tropical you see odd fruits hanging from trees and never consider eating them.

This I knew you could eat since when my brother brought it from Aggeneys, I read up on it to find out what to do before trying it out.

It appears to love the heat since Aggeneys is semi-desert and we live in sub-tropical, a very hardy plant to different conditions.

Kinda looks like Corn... what does it taste like Joan?

Bit tart, mainly pineapple with hint of banana @spiritualmax you can nibble it off like corn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15