MY HOMEMADE FETA CHEESE PUFF OVER'S! ORIGINAL PHOTOS

Hello fellow Steemer's. I was feeling some ambition to try something different today in the kitchen. I had some feta cheese in my fridge wondering what I was going to do with it. So I decided to make some homemade feta cheese puff over's. Hope you like!

You start off with 3 tablespoons of finely chopped green onions, and 1 cup of crumbled feta cheese in a bowl

Next add 1 egg, and mix till well incorporated together, set aside and prep our puff pastry dough.

Mix filling all together


Take your puff pastry and cut into 3 X 3 inch squares. Prepare I egg yolk with 1 teaspoon of water and set aside till needed

Take 1 tablespoon of your filling and put onto your puff pastry, use the egg wash around the edge of the dough to help seal the pastry while cooking

I felt like making a few different designs, this on is called a cigar stick

Next rest I made in turn over style, continue will you used all your filing. Use egg wash to seal the edges and a folk to help them keep the filling from coming out during cooking

When your all done making your turn over's, take the remaining egg wash and brush all over top of pastries before putting them in to cook. This helps them cook to a golden brown

Last place your cookie sheet into the oven for 20 minutes at 375 degrees, until golden brown. Take out of oven and let sit to cool. You are now ready to enough this amazing taste of sweet and tangy taste from the feta cheese, they are really simple to make and are so flaky and delicious, Hope you enjoy!

IF YOU LIKE MY POST PLEASE "UPVOTE" "RESTEEM"

PLEASE DO FOLLOW ME @happyhousewife I SHALL ALWAYS FOLLOW BACK!

Sort:  

I have no idea if you have Discord or Steemit.chat but if you do please swing by and contact @scrooger! Feel you are blogging your heart out and need to see more rewards! Upvoted this but we normally offer more long term support. Come have a chat!

Feta cheese is one of my ALL time favorite to eat- it is so versatile and the saltiness of it is addictive.
Love this recipe.

I tried to find you on Discord to chat... if you get a chance, please contact me on either Discord or steemit chat, please.

Thanks @goldendawne I have no idea about Discord or Steemit chat. Sorry I'm not that computer savy my friend

Wow great photography all the images are amazing..... foods looks really good and delicious and yummy thank you for sharing the recipe....

Your so welcome @universalpro following

How delicious I loved the recipe, thank you for sharing it

Thank you for stopping by @yesslife, following back

Yummy recipes, I want to try this at home. I like to love cooking and try something daily with new things <3
Thanks for sharing this <3 keep posting :)
@sibtainali

Thank you so much @sibtainali my friend, following back

My pleasure :) Followed <3

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 15:55:25
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 27.30/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65