You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Daddy's Poor Mans Pie A La Mode

Oh this takes me back!!! My mom used to make us something similar. She'd use Bisquick to make little biscuits ad she'd sprinkle cinnamon sugar on top then cover it with strawberry jam or blueberry sauce she'd make from my aunt's farm up north--- sooooo good!

Sort:  

OH my Gosh, Yes! That sounds delish. Mamaw used to fry apples in the iron skillet and make drop biscuits for us to eat the apples on top of. She just didn't roll them in sugar :( We did butter the biscuits real good though. Great Memories!

Oh man!!! Fried apples! YES! With homemade caramel sauce on top too! Dang! Now I need to get out my index cards that my mom gave me find some of gramma's recipes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47