Food: Ceviche

Last week, I have been craving for ceviche. Ceviche is a kind of dish wherein you can use seafood normally fish or shrimps cooked in lime or lemon with the addition of some other herbs or vegetables. In my household, my kids and husband likes ceviche, and whenever I find good and fresh fish or shrimps, I do my own ceviche.

Last weekend, I was able to find fresh Marlin and was excited to make Ceviche. I love cooking and I normally do a twist on a recipe of a dish that I want to make. This time, I made ceviche different from how Ceviche is made here in Costa Rica. I made it simple with a little twist.

I like to share how I did it. (This is my recipe)
1/2 kilo Marlin, or any fish you prefer.
7 pcs. lime
1 small yellow bell pepper, julienne
1 small red bell pepper, julienne
1 small white onion, sliced thinly, (you can use red onion to add more color)
100 grams white radish, julienne
1 c. whole milk
1 tbsp. vinegar
1 tsp. ground ginger
salt and pepper to taste
1 tbsp. fresh parsley , slightly chopped
1 tbsp. Sriracha (optional)

Cut the Marlin into small cubes (if your fish monger can do that for you the better). In a bowl add the milk and vinegar, then add the cubed Marlin, mix , cover and marinate for at least 30 minutes. While waiting, prepare the rest of the ingredients.

To assemble. In a bowl, add the bell peppers, radish and onions. Mix all together. Remove fish from the marinate,rinse and add into the bowl. Add the juice of the lime into the bowl. Mix all together , make sure that the lime juice covers all the mix. Add parley, salt and pepper to taste. Add sriracha if you want. Mix all together and refrigerate for at least 2 hours before serving. Enjoy!

Here is what is the result of the recipe I made (used my cellphone for the picture).
My family loved it, they almost ate all of it and left nothing for me :)

Ceviche.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:33:37
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 98.75/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28