Sliced Beef with brown bearnaise

in #foodphotography6 years ago

So i made This from a thigh cut yesterday, unfortunately it became overlooked, due to me testing a new technique. I slow roasted it in the frying pan on low head with a lid for 1,5 hours, I probably should have stopped at 1 hour, 600g of beef.

image
It doesn’t look so appetizing but it was indeed delicious, a real good drunken meal.

As you can see I had about 60-80g of Brie cheese on top in the last 10 minutes so you get a nice melt.
image

I fried up some broccoli and pearl potatoes to have on the side! Let the beef rest for about 15-20 minutes, and then slicing and plating.

Because I used a bbq glaze on the meat the bearnaise turned brown, since I made it with the cooking fat.

Sort:  

Maybe you should put more effort in arrangement on the plate, however, I am hungry now! Upvote & Follow. Feel free to check my posts as well. Best wishes from Germany!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 18:19:41
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 223.75/200.00
Total Photos: 40
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00