🌶 ROASTED RED CHILLI SAUCE 🌶

in #foodie4 years ago

No such thing as too much kimchi 1.pngAnother day, 24 hours under another lockdown, and therefore, another recipe!

I love hot things, and there is always some kind of hot sauce in my fridge, whether homemade, store bought, or a gift from a friend.

This is my original recipe, thought up while looking for a smokey hot sauce.


INGREDIENTS 🌶

  • 3 cups dried chilli peppers
  • 1 cup olive oil
  • 3 cloves fresh garlic
  • 1 T crushed garlic, store bought variety
  • 1/2 T salt

Untitled.png

METHOD 🌶

Take off all the caps of the chillios, and discard any loose seeds. It's okay to still have a few seeds remain, but not too many as it adds extra dryness and heat.

Chop the chillies into halves, and place in the blender. Add the garlic, salt and oil. Give the mix a blitz, and check consistency. Add as much or as little olive oil to the mix as you like.

1.png

I recommend that the mixture is almost liquid, and errs on the side of more liquid than paste.

YOU'RE DONE!🌶

Simple as pie, and so delicious. You can of course use fresh chillies, but the dried ones add the best smokey flavour.

2.png

I had this with sausages and mashed potatoes last night, it was next level, y'all.

Please let me know if you make this or a variation.

3.png

Your thoughts matter to me. I upvote each and every well thought out comment that graces my post. To encourage dialogue and interaction. 💜

footer.png

Sort:  

Wow good recipe, i really appreciate you, because my mom can also done same activity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24