My Version of CHOPSEUY

in #food4 years ago (edited)

Howdy my fellow Steemians , oh gosh, it's been 5 or 6 days? The last time i posted something. Was really busy offline , and still overwhelmed in a major life decision that soon i'll definitely share.. but for now let me share to you what i cooked for dinner. It's very simple and i really loved it coz it's nutritious for me .. Presenting my version of CHOPSEUY


IMG_20191116_205837.jpg


Chopseuy is known to be an asian , specifically a chinese dish. it's a mixture of differrent vegetables ( as it's name meaning says " assorted pieces" ) ,usually the veggies are cabbage , sayote , carrots ,baguio beans . It also has starch , corn starch the one i used , to have a thick creamy sauce.


IMG_20191116_205754.jpg


INGREDIENTS

-mixed veggies
-Pork (bite size)
-onion
-garlic
-water
-cornstarch
-knorr pork cubes
-salt
-black pepper


IMG_20191116_210019.jpg


How i cooked it

1) Boiled the pork until it produces its own oil
2) Added onion and garlic and sauteed it until pork is a bit golden brown
3) Added the mixed veggies. Simmer for 3 minutes
4) Mixed 1/2 tablespoon of cornstarch with water
5) Pour in the mixed cornstarch and water and stir it until sauce it a bit creamy
6) Added salt and pepper and half of knorr cube
7) I let it simmer for another 3 minutes
8) Cooked and ready to eat


IMG_20191116_205725.jpg


There, my simple recipe , my hubby and I consumed it all for dinner , we ate it with rice . I can also eat that for snack and can also be paired with fried dishes. I actually want to start more veggies less meat hehe , hipe i can achieve that..


IMG_20191116_205943.jpg


Until my next simple cooking...👌💞




much love,

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

!BEER
for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30