English shrimp sauce

in #food8 years ago

hello steemians, how are you today, hopefully in good health all

today I want to share something with you, recipe how to cook the English shrimp sauce

This food tastes very delicious

(in a language aceh called : udeng te crok pakek bumbu)

  • Materials needed :

7-10 shrimp

1 onion sliced

3 cloves garlic, roughly chopped

Cooking oil

2 tablespoons soy sauce

1sendok eat soy sauce

2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce

1 tbsp oyster sauce

1/2 tablespoon chili sauce

2 tablespoons butter

1 Lime

Salt

Sugar

Cooking oil

  • Step

1.Mix a little salt and lime juice to the shrimp that have been peeled and cut open the top, let stand a minute

2.Briefly sauteed shrimp with a little oil, drained

3. Heat the oil and butter, then saute garlic and onion until it changes color

4. Put the sauce already mixed (soy sauce, soy sauce, English sauce, chili sauce, oyster sauce)

5. Put the shrimp, stir well, then add a little water.

6. Add a little salt and sugar, then the correction of taste. Stir well

7. English shrimp sauce ready to be served

I hope steemians liked my post

end I said thank you

 Follow me  : @zaskia

me

 source : https://cookpad.com/id/resep/1370574


Sort:  

Hi @zaskia! That looks really good. Thank you for sharing! I am now following you :)

You are welcome

Those look great. It would be a little difficult to reproduce here, Canada, but with a the answer to a couple of questions I might be able to make something 'like' it.

I do not recognize "eat Soy Sauce" but do know ordinary Soy Sauce. How do they differ? Is a sendoc a spoon that is about 1/2 to 1/3 the size of a tablespoon? If so, I would call it a teaspoon.

I might be able to find oyster sauce but I know I can find fish sauce. Could I use that instead? I will not be making it with such large shrimp but more of smaller ones would likely work.

Thank you for this recipe.

thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79