Yummy Indian Breakfast

in #food4 years ago

kjwyda.jpg

Hello dear Steemians! I just want to share a few pictures of my breakfast today.

446p2x.jpg

These are the food items for breakfast. This is healthy Indian cuisine meal.

ot0hsv.jpg

These are idlis. They are usually eaten as a part of the South Indian meals.

v5iz9t.jpg

This is dhal curry. It is a curry made with lentils.

lo2fum.jpg

This is tomato chutney which is made of tomatoes of course:D. It was extremely tasty because it had a combination of spicy and sour.

eziize.jpg

This is pudina (mint) chutney. It is made of mint leaves.

qqnx25.jpg

I am not a big fan of coffee (though I don't mind drinking it) so this is some tea. I prefer drinking tea and somehow my entire family also adapted to the same habit.

ibfrve.jpg

By the way, we kept both the chutney in these microwave glass containers so that it is easier to heat them up. We keep them in the fridge after meal time so that they remain fresh until night.

kjwyda.jpg

Breakfast is served! I had 5 idlis for my meal :D

5vz6yg.png

Thank you for dropping by and have a nice day ahead!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17