Caramel flavored cupcakes

in #food5 years ago

Today I will be sharing another recipe on how to make cupcakes. I have not yet gotten rid of my cupcake craving! I've been searching for recipes on how to make cupcakes and there's a lot that comes up. There's so many different types of cupcakes to make and I really want to try out a specific mouth watering recipe I've come across. The recipe I found was on how to make caramel cupcakes! It sounds absolutely divine and I would love to try it out. Here's the recipe below:

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups flour 
  • 1/4 tsp salt 
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder 
  • 1 cup brown sugar 
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1 tsp caramel extract
  • 2 eggs 
  • 1/2 cup buttermilk 

In a bowl, beat the sugar and butter until fluffy and light. Then add the eggs and caramel extract. In another bowl combine the flour, salt and baking powder. Combine the ingredients. Add the milk. Mix the batter and then  bake till cooked. Leave aside to cool. 

Frosting:

  • 115g salted butter 
  • 1/2 tsp salt 
  • 1/2 cup dark brown sugar 
  • 2 cups icing sugar 
  • 1/2 tsp caramel extract 

Combine the ingredients and place on the cupcakes. You can decorate with candy which is optional and enjoy!

Image source

Sort:  

WOW... I think I need one :)
It can make this hard day sweet and look more cool :)

Awesome may have to try them out this weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37