Steem Cooking: Lecho with zucchini and sausage - recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Lecho is a regional dish from Hungary but it is very popular in many countries of central Europe (including mine). Today I will present you my version of this dish. I hope you like it!

From now I will add some tips and rules of thumb in my posts which hopefully help you in preparing your own dishes – please let me know if they are useful for you.
Mr W ( @woj3x )

Ingredients (for 4 servings):

  • 5 Red Peppers
  • 3 small Onions or 1,5 big Onions
  • 1 can of Tomatoes
  • 0,5 kg Sausage
  • 1 tbsp. of Tomato paste
  • 2 Zuchinis
  • Frying Oil

Spices:

  • Cayenne Pepper / Hot Pepper
  • Sweet Pepper
  • Salt
  • Black Pepper

Ingredients.JPG
Spices.JPG

Instructions:

General_rule_of_tumb.jpg

1.- Cut sausage and zucchini into slices, peppers into bars and onions into cubes.
choped.JPG

2.- Heat oil in the pan and add onion. Fry onion until start become translucent then add sausage slices. Fry it until sausage slices become slightly browned. Put the pan aside (out from fire).
step_2.JPG

Tip 2.1: In order to not use so much oil, fry the sausage slices separately with a small amount of oil or even without oil (pan with non-stick cooting).
Tip 2.2: Keep in mind that even after you took a pan out from fire onion and sausage slices will be still frying for a while.

3.- In a large heavy pot heat the oil over medium heat. Add peppers and zuchinis and mix together. Add half a glass of water, lower the heat and stew under the lid up until they become soft peppers and zuchinis.
step_3.JPG

Tip 3.1: If you prefer to fry the sausage separately then you can start this step with frying the onion and then add zucchini and peppers according to step 3.

4.- Add can of Tomatoes, 1 tbsp. of Tomato paste, fryed onion with ausages and mix it. Bring it back to the boil.
obraz.png

5.- Add Spices - step by step (add a little spice -> mix it -> taste it - if necessary, repeat these steps) and find out what proportion of spices is best for you.

In my case it was:

  • 1 tsp. of salt (be careful this one will depend on how salty was your sausage)
  • 1 tsp. of Black Pepper(freshly ground if it's possible :))
  • 2 tsp. of Sweet Pepper
  • 1/3 tsp. of Hot Pepper (on hot days you can completely remove this from recipe)

Tip 5.1: Remember that you always can add more spices anytime but you won't be able to remove it from dish.

6.- Lecho is ready. Serve with bread or bread roll. Enjoy your meal!
IMG_1267.JPG

I look forward to your comments about my dish.
In addition If something is unclear, you have questions, suggestions to improve it feel free to comment.

Best regards
Mr W ( @woj3x )

Sort:  

This looks too delicious...making my mouth water! Very nice presentation love the blog post very nicely done! I got to get into blog posting too, I just don't know how to make them look so nice so I stick to videos lol. Very well done love it!

Thank you very much and I glad that you liked it :)
After this post I can say that proper blog posting is really time consuming but it also gives a lot of fun when someone appreciates your work.
Let me know if you need some advices for blog posting but I'm totally sure that you will make it without any problem.

BTW: to be honest it's all thanks to your vlog:


I really took it serious and now you can see results. Thank you once again :)

I love the style how you present this recipe. Are you planning to publish more recipes like that?

I really glad you like it! Yes I will publish more recipes like this. Unfortunately at this moment it's hard for me to tell you how often they will appear (it all depends on my free time).

Well, looking forward to them. Are you on Discord?

Unfortunately, no. Maybe in the future :)

If you do decide to sign up, I'd like to chat. Find me !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @woj3x! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I absolutely loved the presentation of this recipe! i haven't seen anything like it here on Steemit so far, you should totally keep on doing this kind of content so you can make it your signature :D I hope you bring some more traditional recipes soon!

I really glad that you liked it. I'll keep on doing this kind of content for sure and I'll try to even improve it (I'm waiting for ideas).
I do not know what to be the next recipe but I'll try to make more recipes for traditional dishes.

Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34