Stocking Up On Snacks Before Steem Fest Trip with Travelgirl

in #food4 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

Since my post yesterday on “Fears” before Steem Fest, I realised I have a lot of things to do before I leave in less than 10 days. Apart from work which still have loads to do, I need to get a lot of things ready for my other half to manage the boys while I’m away. First thing today was to get some snacks that can last for at least 1 week. Today we visited Daiso to stock up on the stacks the boys love.

IMG_1620.JPG

Daiso in Japan is 100 yen for most items - just like the dollar store equivalent. In Sydney, they cost $2.80 for most items. We picked up some Japanese snacks and this should last a week or more on top of what we already have at home. First up we have cheese crackers which are individually wrapped. I like them as they are very thin and have around 4-5 of them per single pack which is great for a quick snack.

IMG_1621.JPG

This one is a prawn cracker. They love them and will munch on them very quickly. It's like a massive biscuit so it is easy to hold and have minimum mess.

IMG_1622.JPG

These small crackers are new so I’m trying them out. From the Kanji on the packet, I think they are salty biscuit so let's try them out.

IMG_1623.JPG

Next we have some crackers with sardine. Secretly they are for me but I think the boys will want to try them but probably won’t give them too many as sardine would normally be salty.

IMG_1624.JPG

I saved the best to last. These coconut biscuits are sooooo yummy. They are individually packed which is great to give them to them in the car. The only downside is it is a tad sweet and the packets are quite big so they won’t be able to eat a full meal if they have eaten a packet each themselves. I think I have bought a nice variety and they should be happy with my choices.

IMG_1625.JPG


大家好,距離 Steem Fest 不到10天,突然覺得很多東西要準備尤其是小朋友的東西. 今天我們到 Daiso 日本的買一點零食,買的份量一個足夠他們吃一個多星期. 我買了不同類型的,確保他們每天都有不一樣的東西. 想有芝士味道的餅乾,之後就有大蝦片, 有低鹽餅乾,鹹魚餅乾 (其實這個是我想試), 而最後的是椰味餅乾 - 這個真是超好吃.

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的 📷

Sort:  

Looks interesting. I have not tried any Chinese, Japanese food so far. Maybe this wish is a little bit early, because you stock them for SteemFest 4, but good appetite! Good luck with SteemFest4! And safe travels, of course! All the best!
!trdo

Congratulations @xplosive, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @travelgirl!
@travelgirl will receive 0.09358537 TRDO & @xplosive will get 0.06239025 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

你今天过的开心吗?想要玩STEEM的第一款卡牌对战游戏吗?快来steemmonsters.com倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Congratulations @travelgirl, your post successfully recieved 0.09358537 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@xplosive earned : 0.06239025 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25