The Best Kept Secret for Peanut Butter-Lovin' Dieters

in #food7 years ago (edited)

peanut butter cartoon.jpg

Peanut butter is soooo good, and I can pretty much eat it every day. Although it can be a healthy alternative to other things, it is still pretty high in fat, calories and sometimes even sugar (if you get the good kind, haha).

Dieting sucks, so when I find something that makes it a little easier, I'm all about it. If you are in the same peanut-butter-loving-waist-watching boat as me, then I think I may have stumbled upon something that may make you want to hug me.

Of course, I may be totally be showing up late in the game and you already know about this product, but I'll sing it's praises anyway.

-Insert Drumroll- IT"S CALLED PB2!

pb2.jpg

Here's the deal. It comes in a powder form.

pb2 powder.jpg

I know. I was skeptical too. I'm like, "Nah, I'll stick with the real thing." And time went by. But one shopping trip, there it was... and there I was. And the two of us were just kind of staring at each other. So I snagged it off the shelf and bought it. I'm so glad I did.

So you mix the powder with just a little water...

slightly stirred.jpg
Still not convinced? Keep stirring....

Because once it's blended, makes up the consistency of actual peanut butter.

creamy pb2.jpg

But, get this, with 85% less fat and calories!

It's not as sweet as peanut butter but that's okay, it's really good! It's great with apples, bananas, mixing in smoothies, so many options. I totally feel like I get my fix!

What about you? Have you tried PB2 yet? I'd love to hear your recipe/snack ideas below. :)

Sort:  

Thanks @food-trail! I'm really glad I discovered it. Haha

wow. never heard or seen powdered peanut before.
Your recipe sounds interesting too. thanks

Its pretty great @globalfoodbook! Thanks for commenting.

Awesome! You are welcome.

Mmm! I love pb on anything. Gotta find this stuff!

For sure! I found it at my local grocery store in the pb aisle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47