Apple pie by @tikotiko

in #food4 years ago (edited)

My 4th and most amazing effort was with this combined by myself (!!!) apple-pie recipe.

20191024_100148.jpg

I have to admit though that I have also made a 3rd effort which although successful in taste, was unsuccessful in looks and this is why I am not so proud to present:

20191024_100016.jpg

Hahah…I shouldn’t follow a pastry chef career!!! I communicated with the author of the recipe and told me that my mistake was during baking it…my oven was too hot and too long baking process.

Anyhow…this is my inspiration below and I have to say I prefer it compared to all my previous efforts as it is free of dairy. Voila!

20191024_100221.jpg

Ingredients for the dough: classic pastafrola dough which I have shared before: 1 cup of corn oil, 3+1/4 all purpose flour, 1/3 of white sugar, 7 tbsp of orange juice, 7 tbsp of brandy, 1 tsp of baking powder, 1 tbsp of lemon jest. For the filling: 2.5 big apples (the ½ shredded, the 2 apples cut in pieces in the food processor), 1 tbsp of cinnamon powder, 1 cup of white sugar, 1 cup of water, 1 tbsp of all purpose flour, a handful of walnus cut in big pieces

For the dough: mix the flour and the baking powder in a bowl and keep on the side. In another big bowl, mix with a hand mixer the corn oil with the sugar, add the orange juice, the lemon zest, the brandy and the flour little by little. Towards the end you use your hands to form the dough. Split the dough in 2/3 and 1/3. Apply the 2/3 of the dough on a 25cm pan.

20191024_100337.jpg

Then for the apples: clean them well, if the skin is thin, keep it on, and cut them in pieces, the 1/3 of the apples should be shredded. Put in a skillet in medium fire, along with the water, the sugar and the cinnamon. Let it simmer for 15’, while tossing. In the end, sprinkle the flour. After 5’ take the skillet off the fire, and pour it on your dough. Sprinkle the walnuts on top.

20191024_100315.jpg

Then create stripes with the remaining dough and make any kind of decoration you like on your tart.

20191024_100257.jpg

Bake for 30’ in 160 C. Enjoy!!!!

20191024_100202.jpg

Sort:  

Drooling over here hon 😘😘

You are my greatest follower!!!thank you so much darling 😍😍😍

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 136 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hello @tikotiko, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87