LAZY KITCHEN🍳: QUICK GLUTEN-FREE TORTILLA MADE FROM ONE INGREDIENT

in #food7 years ago

2017-10-05 05.52.00 2.jpg

I used to LOVE wraps and burritos and basically anything wrapped up in a doughy mass that was convenient to eat. 😄 Since my doctor told me to stop gluten, I have neglected to have wraps only because I hate making the dough. I'm fine with making dough made from gluten, but I always seem to fail with gluten free flours. 😐 Until I found this recipe! I didn't have to make a dough and let it sit and roll it out and not allow it to break and all of that. It's more like a really thick batter. And better yet it's made from one ingredient. It's really simple.

2017-10-05 05.52.07 1.jpg

2017-10-05 05.52.06 2.jpg

What you'll need:

100g gluten free rolled oats

So what you need to do is put the oats into a blender along with an equal volume of water. (This is important) If you don't know how to ensure it's equal volume, put the oats in a cup or mug and then put it in the blender, then fill the mug or cup up with water to the same height of the mug or cup and put that into the blender too. Put a pinch of salt in too for flavor if you wish. After that, blend the mixture until it is a runny batter and let it sit for about 3 minutes to thicken up. While doing that put your stove on and warm up your pan. (If it's not a non-stick pan, put spray cook or a tiny bit of oil onto the pan) Make sure the stove is on low-medium heat, it cannot be too high!

Then take a tablespoon and spoon out the batter and put it onto the pan. As you put it out on the pan smooth it out immediately with the back of the spoon so that it's a reaaally thin layer on the pan. Fill the pan with a thin layer of batter. (mine was about 3 tablespoons of batter per tortilla) Wait a few minutes, 2-6 minutes I'd say and test the tortilla by tugging the edges of it with a spatula. Most of the time you should see it's done by seeing the edges rise a little if you made the tortilla thin enough. Then turn it over and wait a few more minutes for the other side to cook. And that's all you have to do. This recipe should make 3 big tortillas or 5 small tortillas.

2017-10-05 05.51.59 1.jpg

2017-10-05 05.52.06 1 (1).jpg

I hope you come right with these. It took me a second try to perfect them, but it wasn't a total failure the first time. It taste so good and doughy and it's soft and not crispy or breaks apart easily. It's easy to handle and good for you. I'm so glad I found this recipe and hope it helps you as much as it helped me. 😌

I hope you enjoyed another Lazy Kitchen🍳 post. I hope I see you in the next one. 😌

CHECK OUT MY LAST POST✋: https://steemit.com/food/@themessup/lazy-kitchen-easy-baked-carrot-cake-oatmeal

And if you like my work, be sure to click here to follow me and together lets build a bigger bond on steemit. ✊

Sort:  

Very good post !!! Upvoted and followed 😉
I have to try this recipe !!!!! 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗
Thanks for sharing 😉
🌹 Flamingirl 🌹

Thanks @flamingirl! Hope you find it easy. 😉

My teacher once asked me what my hobby was ,care to know the reply i gave ???


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post ID on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post ID on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

This post received a 3.64% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @longfield98! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post has received a 1.81 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @longfield98.

sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 86.96 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @longfield98.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 12.03 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @longfield98. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Wow! I'm trying this! Looks so good and super easy. Though I would add some spices too... thanks for this great share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43