🐕Turn Your Cupcakes Into Friendly Furry Friends 🐕

in #food6 years ago

Hi friends!

February is a busy month of celebrations which I am already too excited about, starting from a couple of days ago even when it was still January! 😂 I like thinking ahead as life with little kids is so not predictable most of the times, and I don't like missing any celebrations! I'm a party girl, you know 😂💃💃😂

Obviously I am just joking here. Thinking ahead for upcoming celebration(s) gives me an excuse to look busy 😂

What is next on February? Cupcake Day!!!

Not just any cupcake, friends, but SPCA Cupcake Day

SPCA = Society of the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals

Yep, yep. Today's tutorial is how to decorate your cupcake as puppy.

1517489501597.jpg

Occasionally I donated cupcakes to the local SPCA for their cupcake day-fundraiser, and from my last contribution, I managed to snap some pictures of how I made these adorable puppies 😉

1517488979832.jpg

All you need is:

  • Your favorite cupcakes
  • Your favorite buttercream
  • Piping bag and nozzle, e.g rose nozzle or star nozzle (#2D, #1M)
  • Chocolate chips/chocolate buttons/MnM's/Riese pieces/gummies or any candies that you find can be decoration for the eyes, ears, nose, and tongue - in fact, you can color and pipe the buttercream for those, especially for vegans, not always easy to find vegan chocolate/candy that are colorful, pipe with buttercream instead 😉

How To

  • Let cupcakes cooled to room temperature before decorating

1517524611042.jpg

  • Snip the end of a piping bag, insert a nozzle and fill piping bag up with buttercream
  • Follow the picture-steps below!

1517487966993.jpg

1517488006130.jpg

1517488539322.jpg

1517488752878.jpg

1517488842474.jpg

Add candies and ta-daaaaa

1517488888511.jpg

Note: while I did list so many candy options to be used for eyes, ears, nose and tongue, color of those candies chosen should match nicely, otherwise your puppy looks rather funny than cute, like the third puppy of mine (the bottom) 😂

1517489618837.jpg


Thanks For Looking!




Looky, looky, what @enginewitty made me, isn't it a cutie 😊

Sort:  

Exactly the blog I was looking for..... I love dessert and I love new recipes... Thank you =)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 23:47:21
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 464.84/800.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 40
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Love those puppies!

excellent work

Awwn, I'm gonna make boo make that for val::
Bookmarking this post

Omg omg omggggg they look soo yummmy.!!i literally cant wait to try them. You know what clicks upvote button you freaking nailed it!

I just wanna say that I love Buttercream. And if it has almond, much better.

Those are freaking adorable!! <3

So cute! You are so creative with food. These are fun! :)

Yum (choobot)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83