Kings dish is only to be eaten when you want to feel like the king!

in #food6 years ago

I thought I would try out posting in the food section once in a while because I like to grow my own herbs and spices and anything else I can throw in.

This recipe is an offshoot of my families Italian wedding soup recipe, sorry Mom, but I really feel it's better this way!

I hope you all feel special when eating this wonderful soup because that's the way it makes me feel!Here is the main recipe it can be changed for taste!Do any of you know how hard it is to blog when you're spelling, grammar and punctuation looks like this?

IMG_20180114_143915.jpg

Here are some of the herbs that I grew myself in my ragtag backyard garden.

IMG_20180113_172340.jpg

While I was waiting for the meat and sausage to cook I got hungry so let's have some of my favorite snacks to hold us over.

IMG_20180114_121024.jpg

I know this isn't very healthy, but I quit smoking so I've been treating myself.( Whatever the heck I want!)IMG_20180113_171929.jpg

Okay I get it, here's something a little bit better for you, I think of everybody!

IMG_20180114_133727.jpg

It looks like the herbs and spices are almost done making friends with each other. I should be able to throw it all together very soon now.

IMG_20180114_120949.jpg

I like to let it simmer for most of the day, the wonderful smell drives everybody crazy all day long and makes them enjoy it that much more.

IMG_20180114_130438.jpg

My dog was waiting patient and making sure that I mixed everything just right, her name is Lambchops and she's a good girl! We like to call her our whittle whittle whammy.

IMG_20180114_134004.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my soup recipe and leave me some comments below, Thank you so much for checking out my blog!

Sort:  

Looks like that turned out great! The herbs smelled great and the snacks were delicious!!

Was a fun day i'm glad you were their!

Yummie, OMG I love that!

That looks delicious!

It is so good!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Thank's Stax!

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

Awsome,check out my new support bot @kellycakes1

Nice !
Following
Upvoted

I grow Indoors a few things

I got organic rosemary
Pea shoots
Microgreens
Pine berry
Femugreek
Watercress
Rainbow chard

It's fun
A love garnishes
I cook almost everyday and it's nice to have some tasty colorful garnishes

O man i can grow some micros! Thanks for the upvote and i follow you now also!

Looks delicious @Tbnfl4sun
I will try that recipe 😉
Yesterday's dinner: Indian Dal, Spinach and Coriander (Norwegian style) with brown rice.
My recipe are in my head, try to wright it down next time 😉

i like ue post thanks

nice post and cute dog

i enjoy your post ^^! Thanks.

Glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70