RUSSIAN VEGAN BORSCH: FAST AND USEFUL (photo + recipe)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Do you know BORSCH?

Many foreigners associate Russia with BORSCH and Vodka-)) and the bear, yes!))

In fact, borsch is a traditional Ukrainian first dish, but it's very famous in other countries as well. 

Poland, Latvia, Russia,and all post-Soviet countries adore to cook it. There are 1000 variants and recipes of this very dish! Every country and every family change it and create something new.

I've created my own variant - VEGAN BORSCH

I've cooked it for the first time, and I like this very recipe without meat! 

The taste is very delicious, is can be cooked 2-3 times faster than traditional meat borsch, and it's very useful for out nutrition - vegetables are digested in 20-30 min, not 2-6 hours like meat (depending on its kind).

We need:

  • beet - the main component that gives a bright ruby color
  • cabbage
  • Brussels sprouts
  • celery
  • potato
  • tomatoes (if you like)
  • garlic
  • onion
  • green
  • salt, pepper
  • bay leaf
  • dried vegetables (paprika, carrots)
  • amaranth loaves (not obligatory, just my choice)

It's VEGAN BORSCH, and we don't need any meat, and vegetable  bouillon is cooked very fast:

1. We put potato, onion and beet


2. When it's ready, we add cabbage, selery, Brussel sprouts


3. In the end we add tomatoes, garliс, dried vegetables (paprika, carrots), bay leaf, pepper and green


4. Before eating we add garlic, some green and amaranth loaves

It takes about 20 min to cook it! 

And the marvelous and useful dinner is ready!


Have you ever tasted BORSCH?

Do you have similar recipes of soup in your country?


Sort:  

Ha! I wish I have the means of coming to the world cup. I would have tasted all these tantalising Russian food. Am really salivating over here...well, sometimes, it's okay to just feesd the eyes and get filled 😅😂

Looking yummmmmy
I'll try it

it looking yummy :) it is new for me but i am sure it will really tasty.

Good recipe but why it looks so not Rubi red you have lost the color. When I'm cooking borsch, I usually cook the fresh beat on pan, then cook all other ingredients and at the end ad beat. As you sayed there is 1000 versions of it. Good post.

Классный борщик получился, я, кстати, точно также часто готовлю-никаких вредных зажарок на скоровороде, никогда не ложу томатную пасту, купленную в магазине. А чем комментатору выше цвет не угодил? Все же отлично)

Look nice but I am a vegan like you, i would love to taste the meal.

Настоящий борщ! Мне очень нравится цвет, у меня не всегда такой получается

Deliciouf food. I like varian vegetable @taliakerch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05