Tortilla With Veggies - Vegetarian Lunch

in #food6 years ago

Guacamole is life! I absolute love it and I’m always looking for a reason to make some. This week I hade some whole grain tortillas that I had to use. The solutions was to put whatever I had in the fridge on it and enjoy!

image

Kale, spinach, cucumber, zucchini, chili, beans, guacamole and carrots.

image

You won’t believe how delicious this is. And the best part:
There’s a lot of superfoods in this wrap. It makes you full but you feel so healthy after eating it.

I do eat meat, but I try to get as much veggies as I can. Every day! Your body needs the green stuff too! 😂

image

Yummy, yummy, in my tummy!

Oh, by the way...

I visited a company called Smågrønt todat. They are super cool people.
They actuall grow micro greens in huge industrial containers with artificial lighting. No pesticide, no bugs, no nothing!

image

So I bought this box of edible micro greens and flowers. And I can’t wait to show you what kind of cooking I will use them in this week.

Stay tuned! And feel free to give me ideas!

@susanne

Sort:  

It looks like so delicious! Now I'm feeling hungry :P

I also love, love guacamole and this wrap looks amazing.
Thank you for this awesome lunch idea.
Fast and easy to make and it looks delicious and so healthy.

Thank you! I Always have containers of cut salad, rinsed beans etc ready to go in the fridge! So lazy and busy. And that makes it easy to eat healthy food.

Looks so delish!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! 👌🏼

You are welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Inb4 a Mexican hops on over to say that is not a real tortilla

So healthy ! Do you put any sauce or seasoning?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68