Self-Caught Mussels That Were Alive Four Minutes Ago

in #food6 years ago

Norwegian fjords has a lot to offer. Today’s catch was mussels. Delicious mussels cooked in garlic, onion, chili and cream.

E91DBE16-67B5-4EB5-A414-DF28C3D6B380.jpeg
My dad and I ate this in about 20 seconds! The were alive four minutes before this picture was taken.

7B31F6C7-3181-4D76-89E8-B85E9335A7A9.jpeg
First you pick the mussels from the ocean. We did it from our boat.

image
Some of them look like this. But you can remove all that crap with a knife.

image
Ta da!

image
Still alive.

image
When you steam them for three minutes they open like this.

I put some olive oil, garlic, onion, chili in a pot.
Added the shells, and a little water.
When they had opened, I added some cream, salt and pepper!

Voila!

image

Serve with fries or bread!

@susanne

Sort:  

seafood is very tasty,and very much contain protein,a remarkable work my friend,success is always @susanne

I love seafood! Thank you.

Thanks welcome my friend,@susanne

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

P.S.

You made my mouth water @susanne,,,.... :D
Bro, @rigaronib! Your favorite? :D

amazing post loved it hoping to see more from you

guyssss i am a food blogger follow me to get unbelievable facts regarding health

Det må smaka ekstra godt med sjølvfanga blåskjell @Susanne

looks delicious

mmm yummy. these seafood must be yummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33