👻 Fun Ghost Cookies - Sunday Purple Color Challenge

in #food7 years ago

As we get into the "kid-friendly" spirit of Halloween, it's time for the traditional pumpkin carving, house decorating, and fun cookie making... All the things we do as kids, then grow out of until we have kids of our own. Of course it's not enough to celebrate just one day, so between school and local events it becomes a week-long ordeal.

Ghost-Cookies-01-SteemPowerPics.jpg

Last night we carved our first pumpkin, that will be it's own post, and baked our first batch of Halloween-themed cookies. Pillsbury has a few fun ready-to-bake cookies designs, so we started with those to get the ball rolling. Yeah, it's cheating a bit, but I'm sure we will get to the homemade baking later in the week.

Ghost-Cookies-02-SteemPowerPics.jpg
The marvels of "cookie-cutter" mass production.

Ghost-Cookies-04-SteemPowerPics.jpg
Cookies in the Oven - once the soften I flatten with a fork.

Ghost-Cookies-03-SteemPowerPics.jpg
Instructions call for 350, but 335 does the trick without burning the bottoms.

Ghost-Cookies-05-SteemPowerPics.jpg
Our first batch of Yummy Fun Ghost Cookies.



@kalemandra @colorchallenge



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this Please ReSteem it!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

It is neat how they get the dough to do designs like that. I once did a pinterest homemade sugar cookie with bear designs in the middle...total fail. Looked horrible. The pillsbury kind are so much easier to do.

Yeah , they do a good job. We will bake the pumpkin design ones in a day or so.

Wow, I love your write up.
So interesting indeed

hello accomplished user. Hello again familiar . I believe that this is a very perfect sharing. I have not control yet, so I wanted to write a comment. I already sent it upvote, resteem. I wish the continuation of your success . I'm excited to control. I'm leaving now for her. by by my dear familiar :)

@steempowerpics hello my dear friend. @steempowerpics I'm sure it's a good topic. I like sharing it the other day I've been following it since. you share very good subjects. You are very hardworking . You're a person who loves sharing. You hardworking. I wish the continuation of your success . @steempowerpics I have not read more. I'm going to examine it now. Good bye my dear friend. . (upvote and resteem) :) ;) @steempowerpics

This post has received a 1.57 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @steempowerpics. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48