An simple marriage party: Food

in #food6 years ago (edited)

India is a great country where a variety of food products found. Indian food products are very famous all over the world. Here, no similarities in the food of India. Food products of daily life change over the place to place.

In north India, people eat Roti, Rice, Vegetables. In south India, people eat Dosa ,Idli, and sambhar . In western part something other and in eastern India some different. So you can see a wide variety in Indian food culture.

Today I went to a marriage party. So thought to show you some dishes that are found almost in every Indian party. Party was nice and when I entered the party that time food serving does not start. So took a coffee and spent some time. I enjoyed my coffee few minutes. Then observe the decoration of marriage hall.

After few minutes, Food serving starts and waiters were started serving. So many people took plates and go for serving dishes. I also thought that I should go also. So I also went and took a plate. Luckily the last plate I found that round. Means there are still remain plates but they are not on the desk. They kept somewhere in reserve.

After that, I go through the line.Now you think why I go through line by line. As in party crowd is more so there was queue generated by people. Gradually I took all things which I want. There is also some limitation of plates. Because plates are not enough capacity to hold each item of the party and also I do not like to take each item. So I took some dishes and get back.

No place to sit there, So I took some photos of food and started eating. In the photo, I took some Pudi, Pulao, Mater Paneer, Gobhi Aloo, Salad.
20180223_203931[1].jpg


Pudi-



Pudi is made of the wheat flour. It is very simple to prepare. Prepare a small Roti and fry in Refined Oil.

pudi.jpg

Pulao-



This is made of Rice. There is the use of Ghee, Cashew, cumin, and Raisin. The process is similar to simple rice cooking.

pula.jpg


Matar Paneer-



Matar Paneer is a very famous dish in Indian culture. You can find everywhere Matar Paneer.
It Matar is Hindi of Green Pea. This is most famous paneer vegetable. This is the first name which comes on the tongue of people when any talk about Paneer vegetables.

matar.jpg


Gobhi Aloo-



This is a vegetable dish. Gobhi is called to Cauliflower. Aloo is called to Potato. These names in the Hindi language. Gobhi Aloo is also a famous vegetable dish in India.

gobhi.jpg


Salad-



The salad is made of Onion, Carrot, lemon, Cucumber, common beat, Radish, Tomato and green Coriander.

salad.jpg

After taking food and enjoying, I went back to home. So this is a small overview of Indian marriage party food.

This photo is taken by Samsung galaxy A7.


Thanks,

Sort:  

Looks so tasty..

Indian food is one of the world's most nutritious food. The food which you shared has the right amount of all the classes of food. This is a well balanced diet, and it is very healthy. Wish I can have a spoon from your plate.

thanks for your comment

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

wow this is so spicy food , i am so hungry now , send me some food
haha

hahhahah sure I will send.

send me now, I am really so hungry dear

You got a 1.19% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @steemitglass!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

delicious food. Pudi, Pulao, Mater Paneer, Gobhi Aloo, Salad omg. now i feel so hungry.

thanks for comment

India had been familiar food for our regional Aceh sumatra, There is canai and Curry in our province has the history from India.

Looks very tasty, greeting from Aceh :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87