Most Delicious and Huge Savage Ribs American Style in Dalian China by Focus Pizza

in #food7 years ago

Hang over food delivered to my door on a day I don’t want to go out.

I waited two weeks the restaurant to have the supply since they are in such hot demand. They will probably be sold by the end of the week. It came highly recommended by all the expats who have already enjoyed when it first was offered on the menu.

Focus Pizza makes the best pizza in the city that delivers and it is the closest to an American style pizza I’ve ever had in Dalian. I get pizza delivered at least one a week and it is so comforting because it’s like back home compared to Chinese style pizza which most foreigners aren’t huge fans of.

Look a the size of ribs. Big chunks of meat falling off the bone just by picking them up. The BBQ sauce perfectly flavours the pork and it’s as tender as tender can be. So happy and satisfied to have finally get to indulge in this amazing treat.

It came with fries and rabbit food which I ate anyways cause I figured my body needed it. I did double dose on Spirulina and Chlorella when I woke up, usually I take a gram each day but I needed two grams today and maybe more again later. Oh and I had a lemonade for the Vitamin C.

It’s as big as my head.

Address:Shāhékǒu qū Gōngchéng jiē 240 hào (near Gōngchéng Jiē/功成街 stop of Tram #202) / 沙河口区功成街240号(近202路有轨电车功成街站)
Operating hours:10:00-21:30
Tel:15998527871
How to get there:
Take Tram #202, get off at Gōngchéng Jiē (功成街 ) stop (the best route);
Take Metro Line 1, get off at Fùguó jiē (富国街) station to D Exit;
Take Bus 16路, 18路, 22路, 23路, 27路, 28路, 37路, 404路, 406路, 410路, 503路, 506路, 531路, 542路, 6路, 715路, 808路, or 901路, and get off at Hépíng Guǎngchǎng (和平广场) bus stop, then walk to Focus Pizza.
Other special things it's got:
• English service
• Delivery service (call 15998527871)

http://www.dalianlaowai.com/wx_content/%E3%80%90f%C4%81-xi%C3%A0n-Dalian%E3%80%91Focus-Pizza-%7C-%E8%81%9A%E7%84%A6%E6%8A%AB%E8%90%A8.html

Sort:  

My god that looks insanely good! If I would be rich I would order take away from Dalian to Hangzhou :)

Haha, yea, might be cheaper to just come here. ^^

Hehe that is a good point ! I love when you go to restaurants and you are served a massive feast. I don't mind the presentation, just don't give me a plate with half a small dice of meat at a few veggies.

It seems juicy and tasty 😋
Thanks for sharing I'm about to eat my food now

Enjoy your food. ^^

I do my own. I bought a smoker (that I have to keep patching rust holes) and smoke them all day... Then my special BBQ sauce- Sweet Fire!

That would be awesome to have your own smoker. Maybe some day I will have one too and I hear the beat up smokers are best. The secret is in the sauce, bet you got a good one.

They're not expensive I have what they call a barrel smoker I paid $40 for it. The secret of the sauce is coffee... after I put all the tomato sauce and other ingredients I make a pot of double strength coffee and let the whole thing cook down until it gets nice & thick

That does look good. One of my favorite meals is ribs. My husband makes great ribs. I remember seeing some video of people from China eating American pizza and comments about it being strange. I'd be interested to see what the difference in pizza styles between cultures is. I know Japan has a lot of crazy pizza toppings and styles. China would be fascinating for pizza.

Well the biggest difference is in China they don't use a lot pizza sauce, almost none. And they put corn on and some pizzas are made with Durian fruit. I haven't tried it though. Maybe next time I go out with some friends I can get some photos and try it. I gotta try anything offered to me, my personal rule.

Is this place (聚焦披萨) on the Waimai apps? I may be visiting central Dalian fairly soon. Those ribs look good, but I'd suggest giving Desperate Dan's in Kaifaqu a go.

ah yes, Desperate Dans' i've heard of that place, I rarely get out to Kai fa Qu though, Maybe 4 times in 5 years and mostly just passing through. Next time your in Dalian drop me a line I'll show you some places.
WeChat - AndrewInDalian
got small group for Steemit related stuff, mostly help and a place to vent off the blockchain lol Welcome to join us. ^^

That is amazing!!.

Hmmm i have no impression of any pizza place that serve ribs like that. Time to search around. The combination will be interesting for sharing food.

Many pizza places in the west have ribs and wings. Wings in the west are lot different than the wings I get in China, both are delicious.

I do miss the buffalo wings i had i US. The ones at pizza hut are just not the same.

great post
awesome food pic
i love its.
upvoted

I have never seen such pizza. Thank you for sharing @solarguy

It is unusual looking pizza isn't it.

awwwwwwsome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28